We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Escape Out

Escape Out
Ranked #11 of 37 Fun & Games in Asheville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Escape Out is a real-life physical adventure game, in which people are locked in a room for 60 minutes. You will have other participants, to use elements of the room to solve a series of puzzles, decode, mix formulas, and navigate your way out.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We were visiting from out of town and were scheduled to go white water rafting. The rain from the previous days had raised the river levels too high so our trip was cancelled. We happened upon Escape Out and it was great. The staff were very helpful in booking and we were able to begin right away. It was a very fun time. The Victorian Mansion Room and it was very tough!

Thank sroussel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elicia W, Owner at Escape Out, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

We are so pleased that your group enjoyed their time! The rain can do some damage to anyones outdoor plans but Escape Out is always a fun indoor adventure in Asheville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"western room"
in 4 reviews
"mad scientist"
in 3 reviews
"escape room"
in 3 reviews
"great fun"
in 2 reviews
"clues"
in 5 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed taking my family and little cousins (ages 8 & 9) to play the Victorian Mansion and the Chocolate factory. They were both so much fun. The staff was wonderful and we cannot wait to play the other rooms.

Thank Shecara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elicia W, Owner at Escape Out, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you Shecara! We love that Escape Out is fun for all ages! Glad your group enjoyed their time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

I booked a room for 8:30 PM then I get a call a few minutes later asking if I could come at 9:30 instead. I agreed. I was there on time and then had to wait for the room to be set. The staff was nice but the room was did not have any logic or puzzles that made you think. We told them that we were disappointed in it and they offered us another room for the next day but we decided not to go.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Tifgib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Such a great attraction. I recommend that people visit! The staff is friendly and very helpful. I'm definitely going back!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tishamos28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elicia W, Owner at Escape Out, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hi Tisha! We are certainly looking forward to seeing you again and we are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We had a blast! I would highly recommend this to anyone who is looking to do one of these. Great for all ages too! Definitely going back again. Staff was amazing too. All around great experience.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lesjarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elicia W, Owner at Escape Out, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review! Escape Out is a great family activity that everyone can enjoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escape Out also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Escape Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing