We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Private Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
afanddlsm...
Macon, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Private Paradise”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Extraordinary expertise and thoughtfulness have shaped every nook of this newly built vacationers' dream cabin. Efficiency is partnered with cozy comfort throughout its design: we felt that our accommodations exceeded the cabin's advertised features. The landlords' kindness was evident, though never intrusive, in the abundance of small pleasantries which made our stay truly memorable. Convenient location, luxurious amenities, peace and privacy, beautiful views: this place delivers it all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you both and I sure hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeLady1...
Denver, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Quiet, private retreat”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great 2 nights in the downstairs unit. Very comfortable, super clean (of course it's new). Vivid stars at night, all you can hear are the night sounds (no traffic noises). Easy drive to our daughter's on Merrimon, then just a little further to downtown. So many thoughtful touches, felt like we were house sitting for a friend. A little off the beaten path, but so much better than a hotel. Great little well equipped kitchen. Hope we can return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red5ten
1 review
“Perfect place!”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband wanted to get away for his 60th birthday weekend, and the one bedroom, lower level unit was just perfect for the two of us! Tastefully, yet simply decorated, the open floor plan felt so cozy! And the bedroom and bathroom behind the sliding barn door were more than efficient for a couple. And as already noted by other reviewers, it was so clean and neat as a pin!

My only suggestion to the owner would be to install some hooks on the bathroom door or wall in order to hang our damp bath towels after showering. We hated draping them over the bathroom & closet doors, but it was our only option. But other than that, the amenities & provisions met our every need!

We will definitely be back & hope to bring our adult children with us to stay in the two bedroom upper unit. We fell in love with downtown Weaverville & ate most of our meals there. Well Bred Bakery is our favorite breakfast & lunch spot; dinner at The Glass Onion is a must, too! We went into Asheville for dinner at Curate-highly recommend; it was a great place to celebrate 60 years of God's gift of life!
And this beautiful cottage in the mountains was the perfect place to stay! Thank you, Cheri, for sharing your beautiful home and warm hospitality with us!❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda A
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
1 review
“Really nice stay!”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was a great find!!
Well decorated and clean as a whistle. The laundry room was a fantastic plus.
Quiet setting and only 15 minutes from Asheville, NC

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie N
1 review
“Beautiful!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our stay was wonderful! The house was beautiful and very clean! We could not have asked for a more perfect place to stay while visiting Asheville. Cheri was extremely helpful and gave many useful suggestions!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you Leslie, Hope you visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing