We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“experience of a lifetime”
Review of Biltmore

Biltmore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: George Vanderbilt's historic country estate in Asheville, NC; Biltmore includes Biltmore House--America's largest home--plus gardens, winery, Antler Hill Village, historic farm, 4-star Inn on Biltmore Estate, shops, restaurants, branded products, and outdoor adventures. This National Historic Landmark is an amazing destination offering a wide range of activities for all ages.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I've never been to a castle until now. The house is amazing and the history of the owners is interesting. The grounds are absolutely beautiful. The view of the Great Smokey Mountains from the balconies and porches were breathtaking. It was actually taking a step back in time and it felt like I was a weekend guest back in the day.

Thank betsy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiltmoreEstate, Guest Relations Manager at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Biltmore!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20 668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"audio tour"
in 2 859 reviews
"downton abbey"
in 405 reviews
"rooftop tour"
in 290 reviews
"beautiful estate"
in 414 reviews
"bowling alley"
in 243 reviews
"antler village"
in 743 reviews
"upstairs downstairs tour"
in 290 reviews
"house tour"
in 775 reviews
"vanderbilt family"
in 401 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 1 132 reviews
"christmas decorations"
in 371 reviews
"valet parking"
in 255 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 581 reviews
"own pace"
in 425 reviews
"the main house"
in 249 reviews
"bucket list"
in 365 reviews
"christmas season"
in 209 reviews
Filter

1 040 - 1 044 of 20 669 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

The place is pretty neat but having seen arts & architecture in Italy the past year and other well known gardens, this didn't live up to its billing. Not cheap.

Thank Donald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiltmoreEstate, Guest Relations Manager at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Absolutely stunning. Unbelievable the way the "robber barons" lived back at the turn of the century and the money they had. we took the house tour with audio and spent about 3 hours there. Very interesting and eduational. A can't miss!!!

Thank ylconroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiltmoreEstate, Guest Relations Manager at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

We appreciate your review and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Biltmore is a must see! We went early to avoid the crowds, still busy though. The shops are nice and cafes a bit pricey but wonderful and worth it. Really enjoyed the visit!

Thank jaclyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiltmoreEstate, Guest Relations Manager at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

We appreciate your comments and are delighted you enjoyed your time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We were first in line and very thankful as it grew very crowded as the day wore on. The Chihuly exhibit was icing on the cake for us! This was a bucket list visit for me and I was not disappointed. Well done Biltmore!!

Thank kmmrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiltmoreEstate, Guest Relations Manager at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a kind review. We value your comments and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biltmore also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing