We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Can't Wait to Come Back!”
Review of Biltmore Estate

Biltmore Estate
Book In Advance
More Info
US$375,00*
and up
Biltmore Estate and Wine Tasting from Charlotte
Ranked #1 of 201 things to do in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: George Vanderbilt's historic country estate in Asheville, NC; Biltmore includes Biltmore House--America's largest home--plus gardens, winery, Antler Hill Village, historic farm, 4-star Inn on Biltmore Estate, shops, restaurants, branded products, and outdoor adventures. This National Historic Landmark is an amazing destination offering a wide range of activities for all ages.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have had Biltmore Estate on our bucket list for years. Finally had a chance to visit, and weren't disappointed. We spent the entire day. First taking the basic tour of the house with an individual audio tour headset. Still didn't see everything the Biltmore House had to offer, so we plan to return, perhaps at Christmas, to see more. Everyone we encountered was knowledgeable and friendly. Rather than drive around the estate, we took the relatively new estate trolley and enjoyed the enormous amount of information provided by our trolley tour guides. Spent over an hour enjoying a complimentary wine tasting at the Estate Winery, followed by a delicious lunch at the Bistro (also in Antler Hill Village).

Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilt M, Guest Relations Manager at Biltmore Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you on the estate again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19 056)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"audio tour"
in 2 749 reviews
"downton abbey"
in 397 reviews
"candlelight tour"
in 536 reviews
"antler village"
in 716 reviews
"bowling alley"
in 234 reviews
"stable cafe"
in 390 reviews
"upstairs downstairs tour"
in 278 reviews
"house tour"
in 736 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 1 082 reviews
"christmas decorations"
in 373 reviews
"valet parking"
in 256 reviews
"vanderbilt family"
in 375 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 575 reviews
"own pace"
in 406 reviews
"the main house"
in 241 reviews
"christmas season"
in 211 reviews
"grounds are beautiful"
in 232 reviews
Filter

155 - 159 of 19 058 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I went during Christmas season and it was beautifully decorated. I would recommend an evening candle light tour and to dress warm. There is a restaurant and beverages sold and a gift shop.

1  Thank VagabondGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilt M, Guest Relations Manager at Biltmore Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to visit. Enjoyed the tour and gardens. Especially where we had lunch, bartender was especially helpful

Thank Grover B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilt M, Guest Relations Manager at Biltmore Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your review and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful place. Great history. A bit pricy but still enjoyed. Long day with lots of walking. But if you like American history. You’ll love this place.

Thank Juli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilt M, Guest Relations Manager at Biltmore Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to the estate again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If your ever close to the area it’s a must see! The house is fantastic gardens is wonderful and the wine tasting is super. There’s lots of walking so be prepared.

Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilt M, Guest Relations Manager at Biltmore Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We truly thank you for your review and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biltmore Estate also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
North Carolina Mountains, NC
 

Been to Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing