We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Can't Wait to Come Back!”
Review of Biltmore Estate

Biltmore Estate
Book In Advance
More Info
US$109,00*
and up
Biltmore Admission with Self-Guided Audio Tour...
Ranked #1 of 210 things to do in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: George Vanderbilt's historic country estate in Asheville, NC; Biltmore includes Biltmore House--America's largest home--plus gardens, winery, Antler Hill Village, historic farm, 4-star Inn on Biltmore Estate, shops, restaurants, branded products, and outdoor adventures. This National Historic Landmark is an amazing destination offering a wide range of activities for all ages.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We have had Biltmore Estate on our bucket list for years. Finally had a chance to visit, and weren't disappointed. We spent the entire day. First taking the basic tour of the house with an individual audio tour headset. Still didn't see everything the Biltmore House had to offer, so we plan to return, perhaps at Christmas, to see more. Everyone we encountered was knowledgeable and friendly. Rather than drive around the estate, we took the relatively new estate trolley and enjoyed the enormous amount of information provided by our trolley tour guides. Spent over an hour enjoying a complimentary wine tasting at the Estate Winery, followed by a delicious lunch at the Bistro (also in Antler Hill Village).

Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilt M, Guest Relations Manager at Biltmore Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you on the estate again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19 848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"audio tour"
in 2 856 reviews
"downton abbey"
in 405 reviews
"antler village"
in 740 reviews
"house tour"
in 764 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 1 132 reviews
"vanderbilt family"
in 398 reviews
"candlelight tour"
in 539 reviews
"bowling alley"
in 242 reviews
"upstairs downstairs tour"
in 294 reviews
"stable cafe"
in 402 reviews
"own pace"
in 418 reviews
"christmas decorations"
in 375 reviews
"valet parking"
in 257 reviews
"bucket list"
in 360 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 584 reviews
"wear comfortable shoes"
in 243 reviews
"self guided"
in 292 reviews
Filter

946 - 950 of 19 848 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

My family and I went during Christmas season and it was beautifully decorated. I would recommend an evening candle light tour and to dress warm. There is a restaurant and beverages sold and a gift shop.

1  Thank VagabondGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilt M, Guest Relations Manager at Biltmore Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Great place to visit. Enjoyed the tour and gardens. Especially where we had lunch, bartender was especially helpful

Thank Grover B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilt M, Guest Relations Manager at Biltmore Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your review and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful place. Great history. A bit pricy but still enjoyed. Long day with lots of walking. But if you like American history. You’ll love this place.

Thank Juli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilt M, Guest Relations Manager at Biltmore Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to the estate again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

If your ever close to the area it’s a must see! The house is fantastic gardens is wonderful and the wine tasting is super. There’s lots of walking so be prepared.

Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilt M, Guest Relations Manager at Biltmore Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We truly thank you for your review and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biltmore Estate also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
North Carolina Mountains, NC
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing