We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
48
34
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
34
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed for two nights rooms are clean pleasant surprise one night stay motel yorkie beds town dog bedding pet
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Had to head to Gunnison on short notice and found a vacancy here. I was skeptical, but found this place to be clean and charming. Enough so that we stayed for two nights. It's not five star by a long shot, but it reminded me of places I stayed as a kid. My son liked it too, which surprised me since there is no pool, which is usually a big deal.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I've stayed at this same motel multiple times. The rooms are clean, the beds
comfortable. The little Yorkie dog; the motel guard dog is the cutest!!!! Loves
to play ball with anyone who will take the time.

Room tip: The motel is small, reserving a room in advance is recommended.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Really cute rooms and very clean.... breakfast is coffee and brighten cookies. No ice machine and VERY hard to get ahold of by phone. The owners seem very nice but $100 seems like a lot for what you get.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 2babybluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Great rooms pet friendly clean and just outside of town that is quiet and good parking. Great service and nice people. There are cabs and good food downtown. The coffee is there ready to go early in the morning

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cheripunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

The landscaping, buildings, and rooms are all very well maintained and designed with western charm rather than the boring chain hotel properties.

I noted was that the walls between the rooms are a bit thin, allowing conversations from one room to be easily heard in the adjacent room. Just play a bit of white noise on your iPhone.

The rooms are all no smoking, but, unfortunately, there are ash trays just outside the doors, much too close to the building.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Curt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews