We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
101
64
13
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
64
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crested butte front desk one night city market eggs yogurt room was clean choice hotels sausage room rate staff was very friendly and helpful breakfast attendant usual hotel fare the breakfast area nice breakfast have stayed here several times place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Last trip to Colorado we had stayed up in Crested Butte, but on this vacation we decided to choose the Comfort Inn in Gunnison so that we would have the opportunity to explore the town a bit before heading on to Ouray.

The Comfort Inn has always provided clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. Case in point, we almost always stay one night at the Comfort Inn in Dillon, CO when we first leave the Denver airport to get into the mountains, so our decision to stay at this property was based upon our previous experiences with this hotel chain.

The Comfort Inn in Gunnison is just off Main Street near the City Market and while unassuming from the outside, the staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions on where to go and eat. The rooms were very clean and we slept well. And at $144.79 with tax, our room was quite affordable.

There are a number of good restaurant choices in town that are within a few blocks of the hotel and we would recommend the Ol Miners Steakhouse Sports Bar (2nd floor) for dinner and the W Café is a must stop for breakfast. All the surrounding mountain views are just icing on the cake.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NickDanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

The Comfort Inn is in north Gunnison on 135. Our room was on the third floor behind the elevator which was not good. The room size was not bad but the room needed an easy chair as there was only the desk chair and a small desk, no other place to put personal things. The room was clean. I would ask not to be put in this type of room because of the size and noise from the elevator. The breakfast had a good variety to choose from and the staff was very nice.

Room tip: The rooms behind the elevators do have noise.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank RowenaR1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Checking in with 40 other travelers was easy handled by the staff. The room is large , the King size Bed as comfortable as anything and nice and clean. The free breakfast has a huge selection of everything one can think of .

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank edwinf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

The Comfort Inn looks old from the outside, but is nicely updated and feels like a new hotel. The hotel sits about a block off hwy 135 and that is a nice perk to be away from the direct traffic noise. The hotel does have a pool, hot tub and workout area. We were staying for a short one night visit and did not use them, but they looked like they were well maintained.

The room rate does include breakfast in the morning and the breakfast area had lots of options from cereals, scrambled eggs, omelets, bacon, sausage, sausage & biscuits, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, etc.

We had a king bed that was very comfortable and the room was neat and clean. The room was very nice. Overall it was a great value. We had a family member who stayed at another hotel in town, that was only $7 dollars less expensive and had plumbing issues and noise issues. We felt that the Comfort Inn was a good deal that provided us with an excellent sleep experience (I am a lite sleeper and slept well here).

Nearby there was a Walmart and grocery store withing easy walking distance and a few restaurants as well. We will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

This hotel has a very good location in town, easy to get to and close to everything. Quit. Clean. Good sleep quality. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed two nights and enjoyed it very much.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews