We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$248
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Beaumont(Beaumont)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$155
MCM Elegante Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
36
23
38
21
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
23
38
21
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancoffee makerenjoyed our stayfree breakfastvijaymicrowaveinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I stay at hotels a lot...And I like Super 8 a bunch...my check in was fine and front desk clerk was very pleasant, as was all clerks during my 3 night stay...yet I am handicapped and this location had absolutely NO luggage carts and no extra help, it was very strenuous unload and reload!
As I entered the room for the first time, I realized I did not even want to set my bags on the mystery-stained and worn carpet flooring, as it looked like I could catch something from it and there was NO luggage rack...I had to stack all bags on the desk! And this is the first time I was ever afraid to take my socks off or sit on a hotel chair without laying a towel down first...the only piece of sitting furniture was so stained with what could only be described as biological matter, I wouldn't waste time or money cleaning it, just burn it! And not even laying a towel on it to sit on seems like enough of a barrier! Plus, for a non-smoking property there were several cigarette burn holes in the bed spread! What is up with that?
I opened the freezer on the small fridge to put my water and small TV dinner in it and it was half-iced over with dirty stains of goodness-knows-what! Aside from all the chipped paint spots on the wall, the TV that is hung on the wall, not only can not be adjusted to watch from different angles, if you touch it it would come crashing down!!!
The #1 problem was a broken dead bolt lock!!!How I am supposed to feel safe when it's broken?! I had to use the ironing board to wedge against it, for a make-shift lock.
The positives were the front desk clerks were very nice!, Clean coffee maker and ample supplies. Handicap bathroom was nicely cleaned and no old worn-out fixtures...although towels were very old and practically see through! Bed was indeed comfortable, so I would say a bit of deep cleaning and remodeling and room would be worth it's budget-rate price, which is also appreciated!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank RoseMarie0168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

The hotel is basic, but clean and quiet. Very convenient to I-10 and several restaurants. I didn't have the continental breakfast, but saw the set up is in the lobby. I would rate higher if it wasn't for one unnerving experience. I hadn't been checked in long and decided to change and lay down for a little bit. I heard the male desk worker and the cleaning lady talking in the hall. All of the sudden there was a knock at my door. I didn't have time to sit up or even say anything before they were attempting to open the door with the master key, a mere 2 seconds after knocking. As I jumped up from the bed, I said

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank kimberlywilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vijay V, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Beaumont/I-10 S TX, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 12 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The room was suppose to be smoke free but you could tell it had been smoked in. carpet was very dirty. Room needed to be upgraded.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay V, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Beaumont/I-10 S TX, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

We're extremely sorry for the trouble caused to you. All rooms are smoke free but sometimes guest do smoke inside, we always try to keep smoke free that's why we charges the penalty to them also. But as I said we're sorry for the trouble encountered by you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews