We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sweet casita in the pines.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living area with full size click-clack sofa bed for 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area with full size click-clack sofa bed for 2
Queen bedroom overlooking Pueblo Canyon Fully equipped kitchen serves up to 4 guests, with writing/laptop desk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Living area with full size click-clack sofa bed for 2
Queen bedroom overlooking Pueblo Canyon
Fully equipped kitchen serves up to 4 guests, with writing/laptop desk
Luxurious bathroom adjacent to kitchen has a spa shower head and Turkish towels
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Los Alamos, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marjorie...
1 review
“Sweet casita in the pines.”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Very sweet casita! Nothing missing and spacious as well. Lots of light even in the forest of pines! There is nothing like the sound of the wind in tall ponderas!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“You won't be disappointed staying here.”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Casita Cielo is clean and comfortable and had everything my husband and I needed for our week-long stay. The casita has lots of natural light and a spacious bathroom. It’s in a quiet neighborhood on the edge of a small canyon. One morning there was a deer just outside our bedroom window! Angel was friendly and helpful. She provided everything we needed for breakfast, plus a few treats, and had excellent recommendations for restaurants. We would definitely stay here again on a future visit.
We also enjoyed Los Alamos very much. Lots of great hiking and Indian ruins near by. We even went swimming in the highest (altitude wise) Olympic size swimming pool in the world ( according to Google). I could only make about 3 laps without stopping to catch my breath.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent T
1 review
“nice, friendly and confortable place to live during a trip”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

It is a very nice accommodation with all needed equipment such that you can come with your bags and install easily. It is sufficiently big such that my wife and I were able to live comfortably with two little kids during 2 months. It is located close to the center of Los Alamos and to the lab. It is also located just next to the forest, close to a canyon trail that is very nice. The owners are very friendly and propose help at any time. My overall opinion is thus excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind words Vincent! We'd love to welcome you and your family back at any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L
1 review
“Private, Quiet, Near Downtown”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had a great stay. Homeowners were very accommodating for some of our special needs. View is terrific from the back of the casita! You can't best the location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you for reviewing us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewMexico...
Cloudcroft, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfect convenient rental for three.”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We arrived early on the scheduled date and Angel met us at the door. It was a pleasant stay. Wonderfully clean accommodations, comfortable bed and the owner was very friendly. She even baked us cookies the second night. We will stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us! I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope to see you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing