We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$201
View deal
Expedia.com
US$182
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
Priceline
US$229
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$201
FindHotelUS$182
Hotels.comUS$182
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
133
72
29
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
133
72
29
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ping pong game room bunk beds retro decor free arcade hot tub old arcade games table tennis queen size bathroom fixtures coin laundry loved our stay here fine place great location within walking distance water pressure in the shower free breakfast fridge and microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2021 via mobile

We checked in late and didn’t realize until the next morning that the shower was extremely dirty with someone’s hair all over the walls and the basin. Old coffee was left in the coffee pot. We notified management...knowing that everyone is stretched thin right now. Mgmt said hey would fix it but only cleaned out the coffee pot. We had to make a second request to get the shower clean. Room was cute, good location....just not clean.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank michellerdearing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy Melo, General Manager at Expedition Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2021

Thank you for the review. We are so sorry for any inconveniences you had during your stay. We extend our heartfelt apologies for not achieving our goal of providing you with a top-notch stay. We appreciate you staying with us on this visit, and we sincerely hope you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2021 via mobile

We had a great stay! Especially love the interior design, the pool with waterslide, the amazing breakfast and the kids had lots of fun playing table tennis and arcade games. Staff was very friendly and we would definitely stay here again if we are in the area!

Room tip: Although it’s right next to the main road, it was calm inside the rooms.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Compass02611141163
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy Melo, General Manager at Expedition Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2021

Thank you so much for your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found our motel to be very clean. We take pride in providing every guest with a memorable stay. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2021 via mobile

Expedition Lodge in Moab is a must-stay for families. Our room featured queen-sized bunk beds plus an additional queen. Even with all the beds the room was very spacious and comfortable. The highlight of the motel was certainly the pool and water slide. The pool was extremely warm but still a great way to cool off in the afternoons as the temperatures hit 105+ each of our three days there. We missed the breakfast two of the three days as we were making sure to get to the parks very early before the heat hit. When we did get the breakfast we found excellent offerings, much greater than the typical continental breakfast. The only drawbacks we had were minor. The towels for the pool were not refilled until late afternoon a couple of the days, the dryer in the laundry room was out of order and the toilet (which are vintage) didn’t always flush so well. Very minor inconveniences when considering all the positive aspects.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jsome72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy Melo, General Manager at Expedition Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2021

We're thrilled you had such a fantastic stay in our motel! It's excellent your room was refreshed properly and that you appreciated our comfortable and clean facilities. That's what we like to see! We strive for excellence, and your praise lets us know we're doing our job!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2021

We loved our stay here. The rooms are very large, and the location is an easy walk to all of Moab's shopping and dining options. The decor is awesome. We loved how they renovated a traditional style motel into an updated and clean hotel filled with 50's kitsch and nice amenities.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toddkS5602AE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy Melo, General Manager at Expedition Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Thank you so much for your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found our motel to be very clean. We take pride in providing every guest with a memorable stay. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

We spent two nights here at the end of a 2-week road trip. The retro rooms are fun and roomy. It is centrally located allowing for exploring the town easily on foot. The staff were friendly and helpful with our questions. We left our Water Pik behind and Christy agreed to mail it to us no charge! We appreciate that kind of customer service and will definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Upstairs as it is an older building
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texastransplant79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy Melo, General Manager at Expedition Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are honored and very much appreciate you taking the time to post your kind comment. I wanted to take this opportunity and thank you for your wonderful feedback, especially the service you received.
We will look forward to welcoming you back to the motel the next time you come and visit Moab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews