We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$309
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/27
Priceline
US$309
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/27
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$309
US$278
View deal
SAVE US$31
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Hotels.comUS$278
Orbitz.comUS$278
eDreamsUS$309
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
127
70
27
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
70
27
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ping pong game room bunk beds retro decor free arcade hot tub old arcade games table tennis queen size bathroom fixtures coin laundry loved our stay here fine place great location within walking distance water pressure in the shower free breakfast fridge and microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2021

This hotel is overpriced, but that's true for all of Moab. Main issue was that you can hear EVERYTHING in the rooms above you. Every step shakes your entire room. It's just too noisy.

The arcade is a cool touch though most machines are broken. Breakfast is limited for the price. Too much garbage thrown around.

Cheap laundry on site was good.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfiend_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy Melo, General Manager at Expedition Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Thank you for the review. We are so sorry for any inconveniences you had during your stay. We extend our heartfelt apologies for not achieving our goal of providing you with a top-notch stay. We appreciate you staying with us on this visit, and we sincerely hope you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Expedition Lodge for a family (girls) trip. The staff in the office were very friendly and accommodating. The location was close and walkable to shops and restaurants. Our room was clean and remodeled - except for the original bathroom fixtures which go along with their theme. The arcade and pool are excellent perks for families. There was even a grill and picnic tables available. My one suggestion would be to add black out drapes since a lot of light came through the blinds.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MyHeartIsInTheWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy Melo, General Manager at Expedition Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Thank you for sharing the great comments about your stay at Expedition Lodge. I am glad we succeeded, and I will share your response with our associates. I also would like to let you know black-out shades are on their way. We hope that you will join us again on your next trip to Moab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021

We recently stayed 2 nights at the Expedition Lodge. We had a wonderful stay. We stayed in a queen with queen bunk bed room. Plenty of room for family. Cute retro style. Everything was neat as a pin. Nice warm pool with slide. Good options at breakfast. Easy to walk to many downtown attractions and restaurants. Highly recommend if you are visiting Moab.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank LoriC9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy Melo, General Manager at Expedition Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us. We love to hear when someone has a great guest experience, and your feedback will be shared with the team to encourage us always to strive. Thank you again for sharing, and we hope your next visit will be even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

Our family and some friends come down to stay at the Expedition Lodge twice a year. The service is awesome, the rooms are affordable, cute, retro themed, and are accommodating to larger families. The kids love the heated pool with a slide and the free retro game room with a ping-pong table. They have free breakfast and we love hanging out in the lobby/lodge area is perfect to hangout and have dinner and games with other families. You won’t regret staying here! Call to make your reservation today!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank daniellecI543QU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy Melo, General Manager at Expedition Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Thank you for your response and kind words. We take pride in how friendly and helpful our staff is and glad that you found them to be "amazing." Our free play arcade room with ping pong table and pool area with slide and hot tub are always a big hit. Not only kids but the adults as well take joy in our amenities. We hope you come back to revisit Moab, and when you do, we would be more than happy if you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021 via mobile

We absolutely LOVE this place! My kids say that it feels like coming home when we visit. We come twice a year with friends and it’s always a fantastic time. The manager, Christy, is the BEST! The pool and game room are great and the breakfast is perfect. Great hotel for families - we love the bunk beds too. We seriously recommend it to all of our friends and can’t wait to visit again soon (it’s always so sad to leave). I cannot recommend it highly enough!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank megandkev6202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy Melo, General Manager at Expedition Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Thank you so much for your response and for choosing to stay with us again during your stay here in Moab. I am glad that you enjoyed all of the great amenities that we have to offer. Our breakfast, pool, and game room are always a big hit for all family members (kids and adults). Thank you again for staying with us, and we do hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews