We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Desert Oasis ~ X1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Moab, Utah

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
H4871GJsa...
1 review
“Great location for Family. For price, should be stocked better”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is the third time we have visited the Rim Village complex and while this unit was adequate, this was the worsted stocked and most run down. Couple of curtains didn't work. Limited cutlery. Cheap pots and pans. Apart from these more minor things, the place worked out great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Thank you for the review and feedback. In the future please contact our office with concerns during your stay so that we may resolve them immediately for you. We manage several condos in that area, and items are often moved from one unit to another. We are happy to provide any items that may have gone missing or need to be replaced. In this case new pots, pans, and cutlery have been purchased, and the next guest will be able to enjoy them. This unit has received fresh paint, new living room furniture and 3 new beds in the past year and should prove updated and comfortable to future guests. We'd love to have you come stay again should the opportunity present itself. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bonnie W
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
“Nice condo / lots of linens / dirty kitchen”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The condo worked well for our annual Thanksgiving trip to the desert. It housed our families well and we had plenty of room for our dinner but ...

Upon arriving we had to wash all the dishes in the kitchen because they were so dirty. I'm not talking spots or anything like that. I am talking food. The steak knives looked like had been used and then put right back into the utensil drawer. There also was no working can opener.

Additionally the shower curtain in the main bathroom was scummy. This was even noticed by a 16 year old young man. Our bedspread had a rip in it and the blinds in the living room were not functional.

It also seemed a bit much that we had to strip the beds upon leaving. We paid $300+ / night. Seems like that should have been included.

Had these couple of items not happened this would have a been a good rental. This specific condo needs a bit of maintenance to bring it up to par.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review. We take all feedback seriously and use it to improve our units. This condo has since received new bedding, new shower curtains, and new living room furniture. New blinds have been installed in the living room as well. We apologize for the condition of the dishes and utensils. In the future we'd ask that you please contact us to care of that for you. We are here 7 days a week to make sure our guests are as comfortable as possible. Finally, it's important to note that stripping the beds is not required. We offer a program where you can earn a discount on a future stay by leaving the condo in good condition and doing a few small things like stripping the beds and taking out the trash. However, that is fully optional. Thank you again for your stay, and we'd love the opportunity to host you again in this condo so you can see how your feedback has been utilized.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Mar 2014
First let me thank you for your reservation with us. I'd like to go over a few items and clarify a few discrepancies. We love pets, and are happy to offer a wide array of units that are pet friendly. There is a pet fee to bring a dog, and this cost is outlined in the unit description, the FAQ section, the rental confirmation, as well as our rental agreement. In addition we did call to make sure that you wanted to bring your dog at the associated cost. We are as upfront as possible and want all our guests to be well informed and happy with their reservation.
We do perform per person pricing, which allows us to make our larger units affordable to smaller parties. The per person charge is only $12, not the $35 mentioned. And we are happy to rent condos and let them be completely filled. Simply put in your maximum party size and the condo will be prepared to accommodate you. We simply offer a possible reduction in rate for smaller parties.
Thank you for leaving the condo in good condition when you left, and we'd be happy to host you again on a future trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
arvada
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Nov 2013
Thank you for your stay and input. We are glad you enjoyed the views and patios, and appreciate the input you've submitted. The unit does have a toaster, which is stored in the cabinets below. We've since moved the toaster to the counter top so that it's easier to locate. The living room actually has completely dimmable recessed ceiling can lights, so you can select any lighting level you'd like. We've had compliments about the master bedroom mattress and this is the first complaint. It is a soft mattress and bedding preferences are unique to each individual. However, we will take you feedback into consideration and look into a possible replacement. As for the cleaning issues, please notify us on your next stay, and we will make it right. Once of the benefits of renting through a property management company is that we are open 7 days a week, and are here to make your stay as nice as possible. Please call us next time! We will locate the toaster for you, and fix/clean any other items that need attention. Thank you again for your patronage, and we'd love to host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
from
US$134
/
Night
Month
Book Now
Talk to the Manager
1 8664621415
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing