We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$217
US$148
View deal
PricelineUS$164
Expedia.comUS$217
Agoda.comUS$148
Hotels.comUS$217
RiverCanyonLodgeUS$183
FindHotelUS$217
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
124
264
235
91
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
124
264
235
91
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in town fridge and microwave hot tub front desk clerk coffee maker lobby lodge parks sink arches rates canyonlands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

Location excellent!! Can walk everywhere in Moab.
Rooms are OK. Basic but clean; comfy bed. Air conditioning great especially on 106 degree days.
Pool and pool deck were perfect to cool off and relax after day of recreating.
Plenty of free parking.
Warning: being your own toiletries! Only provided small bottle of shampoo and the worst soap we've ever seen. Hotel needs to spend another $1 to provide better soap, conditioner and lotion.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank debinbigcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

At first glance, this property looks first class. While the front desk was friendly and welcoming, our assigned room had the noisiest air conditioner we've ever encountered. Our first night, I had to get staff to take a look at it. Their only solution was to unplug the unit (it wouldn't turn off) and open the window. The second day we managed to get another room which was acceptable. I hesitate to recommend this hotel based on the AC.

Room tip: Check the AC before accepting your room
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

We booked a Junior Suite at the River Valley Lodge but found ourselves in a standard room when we opened the door. The unprofessional staff said they were out of Junior Suites and then refused to compensate us for the difference without the manager's consent. The manager then refused compensation without a conversation with the booking agent - been though we paid DIRECTLY at the hotel. The booking agent said it was the hot's responsibility since we paid directly.

The hotel itself is somewhat shabby - we advise that you look for an updated hotel with professional staff that honors its reservations

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ProfPass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021

Liked · Nice , clean lobby , good size room , clean bathroom . Laminate hardwood flooring in the room which is so much better than a dirty carpet . Friendly staff .
Disliked · We had to wait 40 min for the room to be ready . When we entered the room , a bad smell hit us , as a homeless person was there . It was BAD !We found out the smell was coming mainly from the pillows . What we could not understand is how the cleaning person did not notice this horrible smell ! Also , the bed was v squicky from barely touching it. We informed the front desk & were told no other room was available & they would fix this one . When we returned they changed all bedding & brought clean pillows. And semi fixed the bed , was not as squicky . The room still had the lingering bad smell , it was probably embedded in the drapes / walls .We were there for 6 nights & were told they can give us another room for the last 2 nights . Everyday we let steam come in the room from the bathroom, sprayed some cologne on the drapes , left orange peel on the table and some gourmet coffee bags to dissipate the smell . The window was opened continuously. The stink got less & less , not 100 % gone . We travel extensively all over the world & only ONE time this happened to us ! In China . The air conditioner was making a horrible noise , you could also hear the next door one . The hallway was carpeted, big ugly stains on it . Why did they not have laminate floor like in the rooms ? The chair in the room had 2 big whitish stains on it .

Room tip: Ask for a room upstairs to avoid hearing the people above you walking .
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cruiser299453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021 via mobile

The bed and pillows were uncomfortable; there is a light switch and electrical outlet on only one side of the bed, but the worst part for me was the heating/AC unit that kept cycling through about every 10 minutes all night long in spite of being completely turned off. It sounded like a truck was starting up right next to the bed. It was unbelievably loud and neither my daughter or I got any sleep. I wish I could attach the recording I made so everyone could hear it. The worst hotel ever!!!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Goldspun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews