We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$206
Expedia.comUS$229
Hotels.comUS$229
RiverCanyonLodgeUS$206
Agoda.comUS$206
Trip.comUS$209
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
125
265
235
91
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
125
265
235
91
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in town fridge and microwave hot tub front desk clerk coffee maker lobby lodge parks sink arches rates canyonlands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2021 via mobile

Spend your hard earned money elsewhere. We are currently going to eat a few days booked do to lack of everything in a motel. The manager has no clue what customer service is and rolls her eyes at you. I asked for her bosses contact, she had the audacity to tell me it had to go through her as she rolled her eyes again. We don’t usually complain about things but our sheets were stained with blood , they asked if it was fresh or not....... what does that matter. Spend a few extra bills elsewhere...... like I stated earlier, we are leaving early.

Date of stay: April 2021
2  Thank wayneamak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2021

We were driving from Denver to Moab to see the Arches and made reservations 3.5 weeks ahead of travel with The River Canyon Lodge receiving our confirmation via email. Yesterday the Hotel called and said they were overbooked so sorry our reservation was cancelled. I called them to be sure. They said 37 rooms were oversold by website. When I tried to find another place for next week there was no availability unless you were willing to pay 400.00 a night in Moab. We are so disappointed. This morning I got an email from River Canyon lodge saying: Don't forget your reservation date which was apparently automatically generated. Our whole trip to Denver was to drive to the Arches next week; Nowhere now to stay.

Date of stay: April 2021
1  Thank Tita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2021

Their website says they allow pets under 40 lbs. When we arrived we were informed they don't allow pets. When I showed them their web site they allowed us to have the small dog. I called prior to the stay and Staff said they had breakfast and the pool was open. Wrong! They do not offer breakfast and the pool was not open (it is closed until mid March). The door did not lock. Room did not have a window seat as the room description and pictures showed. The room had pealing paint and around the wall air conditioner/ heater there were gaps big enough to fit your finger in. One of the worst hotels I have stayed in. Do not stay here.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank a-traveler89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2021

We just needed a place to sleep and shower while hiking, etc in Moab, and it served its purpose, not much more. Room was on the smaller side. We could hear the guy on the other side of the wall snoring at times.

On arrival, the front desk check in lady wasn't wearing a mask, despite a sign on the front desk supposedly requiring one for entry (and Utah state and local mask mandates). On check out, nobody was even at the front desk, so there was just a pile of room keys we left ours on.

It was cheap, but you definitely get what you pay for. Other than the mask issue, nothing egregious, but probably won't stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
Thank migo800xc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2021

Beautiful place to stay!! You will be very welcome for the nice and polite staff!! A wonderful place to stay. A very quite ambient, the pool is great and It´s a very good option if you visit Canyonlands National Par, good view.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ginna07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews