We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$195
View deal
Expedia.com
US$195
US$191
View deal
SAVE US$4
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$195
View deal
Hotels.comUS$191
eDreamsUS$195
Orbitz.comUS$191
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
128
242
153
45
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
128
242
153
45
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean wood paneling stay there again grocery store coffee maker within walking distance no elevator enjoyed our stay nice place to stay front desk staff two queen beds road noise downtown moab arches national park motel fridge tile
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2020

My husband and I stayed at Big Horn Lodge as part of a hiking trip. We had to re-route last minute due to the fires in Colorado, so our booking was last minute. We arrived pretty late and were checked in quickly upon arrival. We stayed in room 203, which wasn't too far from the stairs.

The room was very clean and comfortable. It was chilly that night but the temperature control kept us comfortable. The room had a lot more character than a chain hotel, which made our stay more pleasant. We liked the wood detail on the walls. We used only one of the two queen beds, which was very comfy and the motel was quiet enough that we got a great night's sleep. The wifi worked well. We had ample outlets. The location was great - only a short drive from Arches National Park.

The staff seemed to be following COVID safety protocols well. The front desk staff has a masked on check-in. The price was very reasonable for our stay. We'd definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank HeardItBothWays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda Graham, Marketing at Big Horn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2020

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for writing a trip advisor review of your positive stay. We do hope you will come to Moab again and hope you will choose to stay with us again. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was big and very clean! Front desk employee was very nice & helpful. Within walking distance from downtown Moab where there are restaurants and stores. Right across the street from a gas place & grocery store. No breakfast but that’s ok! Outside pool was heated. Very nice place & would definitely recommend & would stay again!!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gloria2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda Graham, Marketing at Big Horn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2020

We appreciate you taking time to write a review. We do hope you will come to Moab again and that you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2020 via mobile

This time of year in Moab is very busy and hotels can be hard to find. The hotel is situated near stores and restaurants all within walking distance. The room was clean and we stayed for 2 days while visiting the parks. The room was not cleaned each day and dirty towels not replaced, this could be a Covid issue. No elevator if you needed to take large heavy items up stairs. Overall it’s just above average and during the high tourist season commands a price per night which given the overall stay is not worth it.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Balgat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda Graham, Marketing at Big Horn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

We appreciate your review. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2020

My brother has stayed here every year for the last 13 years. This was my first time. I'm so glad I did!
The staff is terrific! The rooms are rustic, yet very clean.
The bed was comfortable. The water pressure was average.
The location is great and within walking distance to shops and restaurants.
I never had a problem with parking.
The best part is they allow pets. :)

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meaveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda Graham, Marketing at Big Horn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

We are so happy you like our pet rooms. Thanks for posting a review for us. We hope you will return to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020

Enjoyed our stay at the Big Horn Lodge. Great location for walking to restaurants, shops and coffee. We arrived latter than we wanted to we weren't able to do what we had planned. But the location is in walking distance of restaurants and a grocery store. The room was perfect for our 1 night and traveling with a dog. Swimming pool was open and enjoyed out night swim. Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Great views and easy location for outdoor fun.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4familyfun2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda Graham, Marketing at Big Horn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear we had a pet-friendly room available for you and your pup. Please do come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews