We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$154
View deal
Expedia.comUS$202
PricelineUS$202
Hotels.comUS$202
FindHotelUS$206
CheapTicketsUS$202
Agoda.comUS$153
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveller rating
326
400
117
49
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
326
400
117
49
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews love muffin cafe wash area bike wash the main street in town room was clean family room walking distance place to stay fridge and microwave shops and restaurants coffee maker location is great arches national park road noise king room off season
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 921 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2021

My wife and I stayed at the Bowen Motel for 6 nights when we visited the Arches and Canyonlands National Parks, as well as the Moab area. It was a great vacation to come back to a clean, well-managed motel after a hot day visiting the National Parks. We found the pool to be very relaxing in the Utah heat. Should we decide to go back to the Moab area, we certainly would stay at the Bowen motel again. It is great to be downtown and have walking access to much of the charm of Moab.

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DEMASTER2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish Lesmeister, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful review. We also appreciate you spending almost a week with us and are pleased to know your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2021

Older hotel great accommodation! Very hot weather (107 degrees) but the room was cool and very clean. comfortable beds. Would highly recommend. very professional staff. Close to Restaurants and activities.

Date of stay: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gdekoe253769
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish Lesmeister, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2021

Thank you for the great review! We are pleased your stay was enjoyable and our location worked well. Hopefully you’ll come visit again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2021

We booked for 3N/4D at this motel and we really enjoy our stayed. It was quite, clean, room spacious and the bed and pillows very comfortable. We walk most of the time around the Moab town to restaurants and local shops. Their laundry is free for the guests which is a plus. I will stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shakirab2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish Lesmeister, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2021

Thank you for the wonderful review. It’s always a great day when we hear from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021

Room was excellent for 3 people, facilities very good, service excellent, manager was accommodative and responsive, extra bonus is washer and dryer was available for guest use, location was very good, within main town

Date of stay: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jungleside062012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish Lesmeister, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Thank you for the wonderful review. It’s always a wonderful day when we hear from our guests. We are pleased your stay was enjoyable and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2021

We booked the Bowen Motel online without ever having been to this town. We were coming through on a road trip to California, and wanted to see Arches & Canyonlands NP. All the hotels were very expensive, and this was on the lower end of the price scale. We decided to chance it, and were happily surprised. It’s a nice enough motel that I couldn’t say anything negative about, in a very happening little town!

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LarryStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish Lesmeister, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Thank you for the great review and taking a chance on our property. It’s always wonderful knowing your stay was enjoyable and we hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews