We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$155
View deal
Expedia.com
US$139
View deal
Agoda.com
US$189
US$102
View deal
PricelineUS$155
Hotels.comUS$139
HurbUS$189
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
314
395
117
49
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
314
395
117
49
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews love muffin cafe wash area bike wash the main street in town room was clean family room walking distance place to stay fridge and microwave shops and restaurants coffee maker location is great arches national park road noise king room off season
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 903 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2021

We had to have a room at the last minute and found this great little totally restored motel in Moab on a busy Friday. Very clean, washer dryer is free, ice machine really has ice and a pleasant room, Highly recommend.

Room tip: Back units 2nd floor best
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mactravels195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish Lesmeister, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Thank you for the great review. We are pleased you found us and that your stay was enjoyable. Hopefully you’ll come see us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021

We were next to the laundry and ice machine room and had the door slamming all night Made it tough to sleep.
Otherwise a nice place! Room was clean and comfortable. I liked the sheets and AC was nice and cool.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SheyDunlop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish Lesmeister, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide us with feedback. We apologize the door to the ice machine and laundry room kept you up, we know how hard this can be. Please let us know if you return and we’ll try and place you in a different room. It’s great knowing everything else was enjoyable and comfortable. Hopefully you’ll come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021

Perfect location and comfortable bed! The pool was great and much appreciated after hiking. Thoughtful touches in the space. Coffee provided, earplugs and rags to wipe down cars, bikes, etc Room was very clean. I'd definitely recommend!

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish Lesmeister, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Thank you for the wonderful review. It’s always a great day when we hear from our guests. We are pleased your stay was enjoyable and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

The hotel was clean and the room was spacious. The AC worked well and there was minimal noise from others on the property (it was a mid-week stay). The TV remote did not fully function and was stuck on one channel. The coffee maker did not work either. Check-in was late (4PM). The hotel is in a convenient location. The price was high, but compared to others in Moab it seemed more reasonable. If the amenities were functioning, I would have given it a "very good" rating.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SLCTraveler108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish Lesmeister, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and provide us with feedback! We always love hearing from our guests and will use your suggestions to improve. We apologize the remote and coffee maker were malfunctions. We always keep spares of both at the front desk and are happy to bring you a new one or switch out at anytime. It is very important that everything function properly. Sometimes we aren’t aware of this until the guest brings it to our attention, we’ll try and do better. We are pleased you enjoyed the room itself and hopefully the location worked well. Have a great summer and hopefully we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021

Bowen Motel is located in the heart of Moab. Many of the restaurants and shops are within easy walking distance. The rooms are a nice size with comfortable recliners for watching TV. Great shower with excellent water pressure. Rooms are very clean. Staff is friendly and offers suggestions of other places to visit in the area such as the Cowboy Film Museum at Red Cliffs Lodge. There is an area for washing your motorbike, mountain bike or off road vehicle with towels provided just for washing.
One review I read prior to booking our stay was the road noise. What do you expect? You are on the main road! Ear plugs are provided by the motel. I am a light sleeper and I used the ear plugs. I heard nothing.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank diving-girl-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish Lesmeister, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Thank you for the fabulous review. It’s always a wonderful day when we hear from our guests. We are pleased your stay was enjoyable and the location worked well. Hopefully you’ll come see us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews