We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hampton.comUS$309
PricelineUS$309
Expedia.comUS$309
Hotels.comUS$309
CheapTicketsUS$309
FindHotelUS$317
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 532)
Filter reviews
1 533 results
Traveller rating
791
517
165
39
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
791
517
165
39
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great stay free breakfast in town clean hotel guest laundry front desk staff hot breakfast oatmeal outdoor pool gas station would stay here again arches and canyonlands convenient location main street fresh fruit off season short drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1 533 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2021

Clean place, just needing to offer hot breakfast at this point, tired of modified amenities when I stay at hotels these days. Property and rooms nice, glad to have coffee and tea available at all hours of day.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank shanhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kandis Cowan, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed the property, and sincerely apologize if the breakfast offerings did not meet your expectations. We too are anticipating things getting back to the norm. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

It wasn't a bad stay, the staff was friendly but I think they need to stay overnight at the Salt Lake City Central Hampton Inn to see how to knock it out of the park. The bad: the AC unit sounded like and airplane taking off (luckily, we were so tired from hiking or mountain biking each day we were able to fall asleep regardless), I specifically asked for additional toiletries and trash emptied each day and nothing else and one day the trash wasn't emptied. The lobby coffee was late one am (and I am an early riser staying on EST to avoid the crowds at the parks) Due to COVID the breakfast was pretty lame and you had to eat in your room. I can understand some of that but there was NO fresh fruit or a vegetarian option for the frozen burrito the first day. The good: There was fresh fruit the next day. And the gentleman on duty even opened the breakfast a few early so we could get moving. The room was the clean and the staff was friendly. It just fell short of what we expect from a Hilton brand hotel and certainly not at this price point (or in our case "points" point since we stayed with points). We heard good things about different level of lodging (motel style) and due to the vast difference in price, next time we will stay there and save our points for another Hilton somewhere else.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherylj332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kandis Cowan, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Cherylj332,

I would like to apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive for every guest to leave our property feeling their concerns have been addressed and their needs were met. This review has been passed along to the appropriate team members to prevent similar issues in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to give your feedback. We hope you choose to give us a second chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

For a mere $350/night you can have this lovely view from your room while sitting on your dirty sofa. We stay in Hampton Inns often. The price of this one was more than twice the average Hampton and the quality was in the bottom quartile. Yes I know it’s because this one is in a high tourism area and they can charge whatever the market will bear. But I doubt if the cost of operating this property is more than twice the average. It’s a poor value for the customer.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DianeW667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kandis Cowan, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We hope you will give us a second chance next time travel brings you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

the reason i like the hamtion in is beause it is close to arches and canyon lands. and it is close to a great town. another way i like it is because it i very clean it has the sign that says it is clean and it is ! I thought the bed and pillows were comftorble

Room tip: we like not being to close to the elevator
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 294wint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kandis Cowan, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review, Win T! Your feedback is valuable and much appreciated. We take pride in keeping out property clean for our travelers safety. We are so happy to hear you had a great experience with us, and we will look forward to greeting you with a warm welcome on your next visit to Moab!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

Rachel at the front desk was awesome. She made us feel welcome and at home after a really long road trip! Nice clean room and good service, just what we needed.

Highly recommended for short stays in Maob if you’re not camping

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 806finleym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kandis Cowan, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review!

Your feedback is valuable and much appreciated. We take pride in keeping out property clean for our travelers safety and we are so pleased to hear that Rachel made your stay a memorable one. We are very lucky to have her with us. We will look forward to greeting you with a warm welcome on your next visit to Moab!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews