We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$172
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/25
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$172
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/25
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$172
View deal
Orbitz.comUS$172
TravelocityUS$172
CheapTicketsUS$172
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
63
82
34
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
63
82
34
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2019

Been staying here for over 10 years. Clean rooms and the best location in town. Prices sadly have tripled in the last 2 years. No confirmation when phone reservations were made so we were a little concerned if we would have a room when we arrived. Clerk was very nice and lots of smiles !

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Highway50Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019 via mobile

This is actually the third time I have stayed at this hotel. The price of the hotel mixed with the location is unbeatable. Some of the rooms have kitchens. The hotel has no pool or breakfast but it does have free WiFi. The hotel is within walking distance to almost everything in town.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank clinth570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2019

This is an old school place. Real room keys, not a card. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable and quiet. Plus its within easy walking distance of most of the downtown. Save some bucks and stay here. You won't regret it.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank an4252017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019

This was a great hotel. We loved every part of it. The staff were amazing. The location great. The room with full kitchenette was soooooo great. The beds so comfy and the shower head and bath really nice for weary travelers.

Will recommend this hotel to everyone I know heading to the area.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rarpsmj2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019

We stayed at the Virginian while we were in town for a couple of days with our children. We were happy with how clean our room was, and how comfortable the beds were, despite the dated motel. The staff we came in contact with were all very nice and professional! The kids liked the grassy picnic area, which was nice and quiet, and semi private to the motel guests. The motel is located in the heart of moab, where we were able to walk to everywhere we needed to go, and stay parked at the motel. Which is great, because parking in Moab is hard to find. It was definitely worth it, and I’m sure we will stay there again!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank CBBlackham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews