We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$435
US$423
View deal
Booking.comUS$423
Hyatt.comUS$423
Hotels.comUS$423
eDreamsUS$423
Orbitz.comUS$423
Trip.comUS$435
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
441
92
21
9
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
441
92
21
9
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub great hotel arches national park grab and go road construction splash pad rooms are spacious pool area excellent breakfast free breakfast clean hotel common areas excellent stay after a long day enjoyed our stay plenty of parking bike storage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2021

We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and condition of the hotel, very new. Well organized for Covid situation, excellent breakfast organization, and great beds. found air conditioner noisy in the room though. pool was great, and a real benefit vs VRBO. great at the end of the day, and after dinner to hang out. we would definitely stay again. only wish the bar and restaurant were open.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank dbuckley2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Place Moab Representative, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Place Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

dbuckley2021,

Thank you for your kind review! We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. I will make sure to share your feedback with our staff. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Thanks,
Wyatt Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021

Clean, comfortable and convenient. This Hotel was by far the best I have stayed at in the Moab area. The staff was friendly and attentive even during Covid. The amenities were excellent. We will be back!!!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank papajoe2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Place Moab Representative, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Place Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

papajoe2021,

Thank you so much for your kind words, I am so excited to share your review with our team. I love to hear that we exceeded your expectations and helped to make your stay a great one. We look forward to your next trip to Moab and the opportunity to host your future trips.

Thanks,
Wyatt Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2021

The hotel is fairly new, clean, comfortable, and has a great pool and hot tub. The hot tub is actually hot, a nice change from the warm tubs you get at most resorts and hotels! We stayed in a casita which was well worth the price. They are still adhering to social distancing policies so we never got any kind of cleaning done for room. They gladly accommodated quick delivery of towel or other things when needed. Breakfast was as good as it can be. The only thing I would recommend they do differently is to have more variety each day. It got tiresome eating same thing out of a cup everyday. Do use the green chili packets on eggs, it makes them much better. Location is good just a few minutes away from Arches NP, but a little ways from heart of the city where all the good food is. Check-in/out was easy and we greatly appreciated allowing us an early check-in. Staff was friendly, really no complaints and would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank mocujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Place Moab Representative, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Place Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

mocujo,

Thanks for leaving us a review and letting us know how your stay was. Our staff will be pleased to learn of your praise. We love knowing our guests enjoyed their stay here, and we'd love to have you back again for another fun getaway. Hopefully our bar and restaurant will be open next time you find yourself back in town!

Safe travels,
Wyatt Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2021

New hotel/pool/spa located on North end of Moab on Main Street. Rooms are nicely furnished and bathrooms are modern. Wifi connectivity was spotty at my room and internet speed slow. Free breakfast was adequate but staff is not monitoring milk quality. Customers complaining to staff about sour milk and chocolate milk in expired drink boxes. Coffee is complimentary, tastes good and is spectacularly weak. Staff is attentive and helpful pool/spa area clean. Hotel was very accommodating for our Golden Retriever. Compared to most of the other fleabag hotels in Moab, this one is a better choice but know that - at some $400 per night for a room with queen beds - it is not going to be what you would expect if you frequently use the Hyatt brand.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank V7378EQericl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Place Moab Representative, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Place Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

V7378EQericl,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad you liked our rooms and location, and we will be sure to address the issues you mentioned. We hope we get the chance to host you again on your next visit to Moab.

Thanks,
Wyatt Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021 via mobile

am a Hyatt member and have stayed at numerous Hyatt resorts. In my opinion, the Hyatt Moab does not come close to the other resorts. We stayed here 3 nights. It is obvious this building was not built well. You can hear everything ! Including other rooms through the vents, in the hallways and the worst past was the people in the adjoining room had numerous children that cried, screamed and were bouncing a ball. The hotel is located on Main Street and you can hear trucks all night long. (See attached picture stating that they will bring you ear plugs). I called the front desk the 1st night to complain about the loud people in the next room. They said they had no rooms & if they did move us, it would not be for the whole duration of our stay. The employees were kind but I would have a hard time staying here again. Other issues, lack of water pressure in the shower. No safe in the room (I thought this came standard in all hotel rooms right now ) The breakfast was lacking and I can understand that, due to Covid. We attempted to go use the hot tub one evening - however there had to be over 10 people in it . We had to book 2 queen beds, as I was told they had no king beds and only built the hotel with about 10 king rooms.
Location is close to town, yet too close to the road.
The price of this hotel was not worth what we paid & we even had a discount. It was a huge disappointment .

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank O1291PUjillc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Place Moab Representative, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Place Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

O1291PUjillc,

Thank you for leaving us a review about your recent stay at our hotel. While we probably often have the occupancy of a Hyatt resort; unfortunately we don't have the same space and amenities of one being a select service hotel. I apologize that you experienced so many issues during your stay. When we are made aware of noise complaints during a stay, we absolutely reach out to the guest causing the disturbance and let them know that they need to be considerate of surrounding rooms. If we have the pleasure of hosting you again, in rooms on the opposite side of the highway, you can find the in-room safes inside of the closet, on the floor of the closet. I did double-check the room you occupied to ensure that for some reason the safe hadn't been removed and it is there as it should be.

It is our hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. If we can provide any assistance, please contact us at the hotel directly.

Best regards,
Wyatt Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews