We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
MainstayUS$234
PricelineUS$234
Expedia.comUS$275
Hotels.comUS$275
FindHotelUS$275
Agoda.comUS$234
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
104
33
8
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
104
33
8
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full size refrigerator front desk grocery store sleep inn fridge and freezer would definitely stay here again included in the rate within walking distance comfortable bed great stay loved staying here city market great hotel small kitchen choice hotels comfort inn lots of parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2021 via mobile

Loved our king suite with kitchenette and balcony. Very comfortable bed. Couch was more comfortabke than most motel couches. Breakfast was buffet with lots of good choices, hand sanitizer, gloves, spacing reminders. Lighting and wifi in room were good.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hannah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThuThuy W, General Manager at MainStay Suites Moab Near Arches National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2021

Thanks for the great review. Our balconies have an awesome view and they are very spacious. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was great. Clean and quiet. Loved having a full size (smaller apartment sized) fridge and freezer and sink. Room also had a table, chairs and small couch. They provide cleaning stuff and a towel for the kitchen but no dishes or utensils. No complaints about the bathroom. Easy to get more towels. We didn't like the pillows (down alternative type - no solid pillows available). Only hotel we've been to recently that provides a hot breakfast currently. Good options for everyone. Because just one woman was serving (she's so nice), the line for breakfast got long around 9am. We did note that some doors had cleaning seals on them - ours did not when we arrived, which was a little concerning.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank EsKezzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThuThuy W, General Manager at MainStay Suites Moab Near Arches National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

We are so happy that you had a great stay with us and you enjoyed your room. All of our dishes and silverware are in the dishwasher due to Covid, for sanitizing purposes. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021

We arrived at this hotel and were given a room with a made bed but not sufficiently cleaned (toilet paper on floor dirty handprints on the closet door, used soap in the sink, etc. We tried looking at several rooms and they were all only partially cleaned but being represented as a clean room. None of them had an intact sanitary / cleaned seal on the door. In talking with the front desk personnel (no manager onsite at 3:00 pm on a weekday) it was discovered that cleaning staff had recently quit and they were "trying" to get the rooms cleaned. We did not feel that this was a safe clean environment, especially during COVID. Manager would not speak to us directly on the phone but only relay things to front desk personnel while we stood there. Manager refused to cancel our reservation or refund our room charge despite their Main Stay Suites plaque on the wall guaranteeing satisfaction or a refund. This hotel seems to have some severe cleaning and management issues. There are other great options in Moab. I would never even think about staying at this hotel.

Room tip: Choose another hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank duff m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThuThuy W, General Manager at MainStay Suites Moab Near Arches National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

Good Morning, I apologize for the miscommunication of our housekeeping and front desk on the clean room status, but as you noticed we had a few dirty rooms in the same area so not all the rooms had been cleaned or there would have been a clean and sanitized sticker on the door. I did not see any reason to give a refund for we had another clean and sanitized room ready for you. But you never gave us the opportunity to place you in that room. I do remember this phone call at about 5:00 p.m.as I was at home making dinner for my family. They was a manger on site but she was up helping clean rooms. Its unfortunate you didn't give us 5 minutes to get you in a finish sanitized room, I think you would have had a great stay in our facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

Quick check-in and check-out. Great location. Several convenient entrances and lots of parking. We walked everywhere: to grocery store, hardware store, restaurants, liquor store. Although our room faced the street, we were not bothered by any traffic noise as others have mentioned. Loved having the large refrigerator. The decent (for us) breakfast was quickly and efficiently served by staff to allow for Covid distancing. Wished we had a room with a balcony or outside space; I hadn't been aware that was an option, but we appreciated not dealing with stairs or elevator. One thing we missed was a table and chairs. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emmi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThuThuy W, General Manager at MainStay Suites Moab Near Arches National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Thanks for the great review, we are so happy that you had a memorable experience with us and that we met all your expectations. We are located in a really great place in town. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021 via mobile

I write this as I lie in my bed listening to the noisy guests in the hot tub and semis and loud cars buzzing down the Main Street outside our window. Pool is open until 11 and it was hard for our kids to fall asleep. They clean every 3rd day but you can request towels, trash service by leaving a hangtag on your door by 11 AM. We left it on our door before 9 AM, and came back at 5 with nothing having been done and the tag still there. The hot breakfast was nice, but I wouldn’t recommend staying here unless you don’t mind staying up until 11 when the pool quiets down. The sofa bed was more uncomfortable than most per my 14 year old. Overall tired looking and wish we had spent more to stay at one of the newer places in town.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank N6549OEjudyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThuThuy W, General Manager at MainStay Suites Moab Near Arches National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

We are so sorry that your experience with us not up to your expectations. I will speak to our housekeeping staff about the amenities. We hope that you will give us another chance to met your expectations on your next trip. Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews