We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.comUS$389
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
135
50
23
11
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
50
23
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area colorado river closest hotel spring hill arches national park multiple pools and hot tubs typical marriott family suite walk in closet red rocks road construction hotel staff sliding door perfect location bunk beds great amenities breakfast buffet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

We stayed at the property twice this summer of 2021. The second time was with our family and used three different suites. The pools and related water park area were a delight for the children. The children said that it was the best hotel of the entire three week Western vacation. The hard working staff was quite friendly and helpful. A must stop for any Western vacation. Very, very convenient to Arches National Park and the town of Moab.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan Applegate, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Thank you for your kind comments! We truly hope you enjoyed your Western vacation and were able to make many new memories with your family. We would be honored to host you on your next adventure to Moab!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2021

Beware: if you do not come here by car you are absolutely stranded when it comes to dining options. This facility is clean, comfortable and has great pools and, course, you are in a spectacular setting...but...when you return from a day of river rafting or hiking--and you cannot drive to a restaurant or a store--you are stuck. There are NO other dining options available, so you are basically at the mercy of the hotel's very very limited & poor food service.

The choices at their "Bistro" are ridiculously over-priced & disgusting. $60 for a tiny spinach salad with a small handful of spinach, a few pieces of green onion & an egg; 2 chicken nuggets (which even my non-picky eater described as "warmed up frozen") & a TacoBell-style quesadilla. If we weren't so hungry, it would have been funny.

Please note: we don't mind spending extra & understand the cost of travel dining--but when the quality is so poor and choices so limited, it becomes an unacceptable form of extortion.

The evening supervisor was extremely gracious and we were pleased that she understood our complaint & offered us a discount. We asked that she relay to management that something must be done about their food offerings.

As said, everything else about the hotel is good quality and comfortable--but when you feel like you are being taken advantage of, it leaves a bad taste in your mouth (pun intended?)

Date of stay: June 2021
1  Thank ViviGo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan Applegate, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2021

Thank you for your feedback! Yes, we are located outside of Moab city center by 2 miles which is a long distance to walk especially in the heat. There are bike trails that connect us to downtown but the best option is a vehicle. Due to our location we did start offering room service and pool side service options in March of this year, a new concept for our hotel. As we have been operating this now for 3 full months we are taking the next steps, based on feedback from all our guests, to ramp up our menu starting in July 2021. This will include several more robust salads, burgers, panini's, flatbread pizzas, and more as we enter the next stage of our food & beverage operations. We thank you for your feedback and apologize for any dissatisfaction it created. We are glad our team was able to take care of your request while with us as well. We appreciate the feedback and hope there is a time in the future we can make it up to you again if your travels bring you back to Moab!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2021

This hotel met our needs and is probably ideal for a family with kids, but had a few drawbacks.

First, the lobby is crawling with dripping wet kids messing up the lobby and shared areas. Not a huge problem but not something we typically see.

The hotel is close enough to the downtown "strip" where the stores, restaurants and activities are, and has great mountain views. Parking is easy and has lots of spots for RV and Boats.

The room was clean and quiet, and had a fridge for our cold drinks, which was nice. The main issues we had were that the front desk was SLAMMED with calls and people checking in, with one person working, so that took a while. And the room was HOT! We had that poor little AC unit cranked but couldn't get the room below 80 (it could have been hotter; I think the thermostat might max out at 80) and we couldn't get the room below 80 until about 2 AM, when the outside temps dropped. It was about 109 degrees in Moab so we attribute the issue to that but we would expect that the facilities would be adequate for the local temps.

I would stay here again, but I wouldn't go to Moab in summer!

Room tip: One with working climate control!
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank madcheddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan Applegate, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel! We are so sorry about the air in the room. We thank you for letting us know and will be looking into several rooms to ensure all A/C is functioning properly to cool the room. We do hope you enjoyed your overall time here in Moab, our city is a wonderful place to visit any time of the year. We would love to host you again in the cool months of winter or again in the summer on your next adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2021

This property is right near the biking paths and trails along the river...not in town Moab. If your goal it to explore by bike, or to get to Arches or Canyonalnds easily it is perfectly situated. It is about ten minutes of drive time to get into town for meals, etc. There are no places to eat closer.

The pools is beautiful and offers penty of space. It is shared with the lower cost Fairfeid Inn next door. There is also a basketball court (small) and several nice fire pits.

Parking is free and plentiful and there are covered hanging bike racks available.

We had a two bedrooom suite with a kitchen and it was wonderful...lots of space.

This is an expesnive property, but everything in Moabis overpriced...it is competitve for the area.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank XXHadleyXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan Applegate, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Thank you for your sharing your experience at our hotel! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope your adventure to Moab was one with fond memories. We would love to host you again if your travels bring you back. Thank you again and thank you for choosing our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021

We were really looking forward to a visit to Moab, UT and Arches National Park this weekend until we learned this hotel was charging approximately $650.00 for a 1 night stay. We checked other hotels in the area and they were all excessively priced. We love Moab, UT but cannot justify the unreasonable expenses for overnight lodging here. Unfortunately, no Arches for us this time on our way out west.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan Applegate, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Thank you for your feedback! Moab has seen an unprecedented uptick in demand in 2020 and leading into 2021. We always want to ensure we are reasonably priced to accommodate individuals that would like to stay with us. Although supply and demand has increased our pricing and all other hotel accommodations in the Moab area, we monitor pricing daily to ensure we can offer the most competitive price compared to the amenities we offer at our hotel. Thank you again for your feedback and we do hope you can make it back to Moab soon and enjoy all the beauty it has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews