We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$333
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$333
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/24
SpringHill Suites
US$250
View deal
PricelineUS$333
Hotels.comUS$333
FindHotelUS$333
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
134
50
23
11
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
134
50
23
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area colorado river closest hotel spring hill arches national park multiple pools and hot tubs typical marriott family suite walk in closet red rocks road construction hotel staff sliding door perfect location bunk beds great amenities breakfast buffet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2021 via mobile

I am a Marriott Titanium elite member. One of the benefits of staying at Marriott more than 75 nights a year is that I am permitted a late checkout if needed. Well, I needed it today and requested it and was told no very curtly, not because the hotel was sold out the next night but because they were sold out the prior night and had a lot of cleaning...Interesting right, why not just clean my room last. The other problem was that I paid for a Marriott E gift certificate and at check-in asked offered to give this to them but they said they would take it a checkout. Well, by 5am that morning I received a folio showing the charge hit my credit card which I confirmed by logging into my credit card account...and this was not a pending charge.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank DDVand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan Applegate, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2021

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. You are right as a Titanium member you are entitled to a late check out to help with the flexibility of your travel schedule. I am sorry this was not provided and the manner it was addressed. Regarding the certificate we can process these at the beginning or end of your stay. All guests are emailed overnight a receipt for their convenience but nothing is finalized in our system until you are checked out. I am hoping we were able to process the certificate for you, if not please reach out to me an I will be happy to help in getting the certificate applied and your credit card rebated. As a Titanium member you know that we pride ourselves on our customer service, I am sorry that we fell short of this on your stay. I truly would love to connect with you to help resolve any issues and make up our shortfall. Thank you again for your feedback and we do appreciate your loyalty to Marriott!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021

Good enough but there's a fairfield inn across the way that i assume is less expensive, and both hotels have access to the pool setup in between the two. Which looks fun. The hotel rooms are pretty standard.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eldorado6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan Applegate, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Thank you for taking the time for rating our hotel! We appreciate the rating and feedback offered!. Both our SpringHill and Fairfield by Marriott share the same pool area. Our SpringHill offered 25% larger all suites compared to the Fairfield which is why there is a price difference between each hotel. Regardless, we would be happy to host you at either of our hotels again in the future. Thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

We stayed for two nights in October. The hotel is really close to the entrance to the Arches National Park. The room was very comfortable. It was nice after traveling for days to have the extra room with a comfortable coach to sit and watch a good game on the big tv. We loved the breakfast. It was actually a hot breakfast ....not a cold boxed or sack breakfast. The breakfast was covid safe with a friendly young lady serving the hot items that you wanted. We tried to stay a third night but hotel was fully booked. We had to get back on the road.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mlp60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan Applegate, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hotel and give us this wonderful feedback! We love our location just 1 mile from the Arches National Park entrance and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay while with us! We understand that you have a choice of where you stay, thank you for choosing us! We would love to host you again when back in the Moab area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020

If you can overlook the extremely rude, incompetent staff and horrible "breakfast," this could be a nice stay. It is a typical Springhill Suites layout, which we normally love, but the staff ruined it.
To get breakfast or coffee, you had to wait in line, which at times was over a 30 minute wait that included staff yelling if people did not properly stay 6 feet from eachother. In addition, because of paranoia of the virus, the jacuzzis are over chlorinated, so our swim suits were ruined. We were not the only guests that this happened to. I guess we should be grateful that the jacuzzis were open.
Don't expect things to change with a call or note to the manager, who seems to encourage the rude behavior of his employees.
We did encounter 2 nice employees--one male working the breakfast and another male housekeeper.
This was our first hotel stay since March, and if this is what it is like to stay at all Marriotts, we will go elsewhere. It is a shame, because a hotel can be a dump, but if it has nice employees, it makes up for it. But in this case the hotel was beautiful, but had rude workers.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
Thank scubamaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan Applegate, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2020

Thank you so much for your feedback. In a year that has been difficult for so many we strive on trying to keep everyone as safe as possible while still adhering to health department guidelines. We realize that much of this has been politicized and many front line workers have been caught in the middle unfairly trying there best to make both sides happy. We are happy to offer our buffet again even though we have to restrict it to us serving the guest per our health departments guidance. The grab and go bags were less than popular so when we had an option to offer hot food items along with other options we took it to better serve our guests. We realize this does slow done the process but feel offering our guests more options for food is worth the trade off. Our spas are checked multiple times daily. We will ensure that our logs are reviewed and that no anomalies were noted in the last few weeks, thank you for this feedback! As the manager we do not encourage rudeness of any kind. We do realize that that there are several sides to all incidents and we like to approach each one in a professional manner to ensure our guests needs are taken care of and that our team receives the training they need as well. We simply ask that all parties involved always approach all matters with respect and dignity for everyone involved towards a common solution. We have truly dedicated employees who are human and make mistakes but truly care for each one of our guests. Thank you for your candid feedback and I am always willing to discuss in more detail if needed please feel free to reach out anytime. Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

Lots of maskless guests walking around and staff did nothing about it. They also still have the breakfast buffet and pool open which seems extremely stupid. We were supposed to stay three nights and left after one.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank phogramity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan Applegate, Owner at SpringHill Suites Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Thank you so much for your feedback. We strive to ensure we keep everyone as safe as possible throughout their stay. We have posted all signage reminding guests to wear their masks and will continue to remind everyone as well, thank you for that feedback. We were also sure to work closely with our local health officials and CDC guidance regarding our breakfast and hot tubs and have been following all guidance given to us while still trying to offer our guests a good quality breakfast and place to relax after enjoying Moab! We know this year has been hard and I am sorry this impacted your stay. Please know we value the feedback and will continue to evaluate our processes based off guest feedback like yours. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews