We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$287
US$259
View deal
SAVE US$28
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Aarchway Inn
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Agoda.comUS$287
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 611)
Filter reviews
1 612 results
Traveller rating
790
576
189
46
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
790
576
189
46
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court arches national park hot tub biscuits and gravy splash pad hot breakfast free breakfast yogurt room was large breakfast room in town nice pool stay there again comfortable beds the north end fire pit three nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1 612 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2021

The Archway is located closest to the Arches, Deadhorse and Canyonland parks within Moab. It's just outside the strip of Mian street but that is being built out to meet it. The hotel did a lot of things right. Nice pool, good rooms. We got support when the blind on the first room wouldn't go up so they gave us a slight upgrade. Breakfast was good, above average. But, for the price which was a bit extreme, the didn't quite make the mark: The bathroom fan was extremely LOUD, as stated the initial room had damaged facilities, the shower was a bit low... just a few things that kept it from being worth the money. Right now, due to construction, getting onto the highway, especially to turn left, can take 15 minutes. It doesn't appear that their will be a stoplight there so this will likely continue to be a difficult merge. The city is also coming out to them, their preferred 'edge of town' feel will soon be lost.

Room tip: As for one facing outwards, the pool can be loud.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lomunchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsi Garcia , General Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Hello,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I would like to apologize for the minor issues you had during your stay. We have taken care of the blinds and the bathroom that was loud. Moab is at its peak season and all the rates in town run about the same as us if not higher. The construction is very close to being done which will be nice. It is very hard anywhere in town to take a left turn when it is extremely busy. We hope you can come back and stay with us again. Have a great day.
Thank you
Kelsi G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

Heated pool, hot tub, playground with swings and pirate ship, basketball court, tetherball, horseshoes, fire pit, splash pad, propane grill, wetlands walk, Gym, breakfast, fenced dog area. In room, or delivered coffee.

We had a standard room with a fridge and microwave. It was very clean. Everything worked as it should. Room had a ceiling fan which is a very nice addition I've never had in a standard room before.

Breakfast was exceptional. Hot and cold items that changed every day. Eggs, bacon, sausage, omelette, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, waffles, French toast, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, oatmeal, orange and mango juice.

I observed the hotel next door had a pool that was closed off (covered) as it is still fairly cold outside. The pool here was open and heated. As long as we stayed in the pool it was warm. We loved being able to swim in February!

Covid 19 was taken very seriously. Employees wore masks at all times. Signs and floor stickers posted everywhere. Hot breakfast items served by employees. Condiments like syrup served in small grab N go disposable containers. Employees wiping tables after guests. Etc...

The only negative I have to say is not with the hotel but with the guests that own dogs. This is probably one of the only hotels that allow dogs. You would think dog owners would have more respect and pick up their dogs poop near the basketball courts. This is why most hotels don't allow dogs. Poop was fresh and probably hadn't been seen by hotel employees yet.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Thefoxyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsi Garcia , General Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Hello, Thank you for the kind words. We are so happy to hear all of the above about your stay. I would like to apologize for the dog poop. We do have pet stations for everyone to use to clean up the waste after their pets. We will get all of this taken care of ASAP. Hope to see you guys again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights while in town to ride Jeep trails. The entire staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel is so cozy and recently renovated. The rooms are all large and very clean. The views are amazing. The hot breakfast was delicious and provides lots of options. The hotel is very close to Arches National Park and town.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Katiedid724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsi Garcia , General Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Hello,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are all very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. I will pass this along with all the staff. We hope you can come back and stay with us again. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2021 via mobile

We will definitely come here again. Our room was super clean. The cleaners are even taking out shower curtains every time! Awesome! Breakfast tasted great, service polite and very specific Covid practices are in place. There is a beautiful and well maintained rec area in the back.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 144robing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsi Garcia , General Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2021

Hello,
Thank you for taking your time to leave us with your experience. We are all very pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us, and loved how we are taking every precaution during COVID. I will share this with all of our staff and let them know. We are glad to hear you will come back and stay with us again. We look forward to the day you can return. Have a wonderful day and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2020

I liked the fact that it wasn't a chain - this place was a little quirky but also fun. Moab has become a little over-exploited & cheezball in the two decades since I've been there - this remains unique. Our triple queen-bed layout was funky, and I still haven't figured out how to navigate the elevator & stairs, but that remains an interesting memory. No one in the whole town seemed to be worried about Covid, so Aarchway was better than most businesses we entered. They did have someone serving breakfast, so that made things a little safer. Happy they had the outdoor spa & pool open, although the pool wasn't heated very much, and the busy spa scared us off. Must have seen ~8-9 dogs in the hallways, so I was surprised to see that they weren't allowed. Amazing view from our window....

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KidCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsi Garcia , General Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2020

Hello,
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The 3 queen is a nice room with lots of space. Moab has grown a lot in over the years. The elevators and stairs can be tricky at times as this it is split levels. We do love to help anyone if they get confused. We are all taking COVID very seriously. The breakfast is a great hit for the day. Our servers are doing a great job during this hard time everyone is dealing with. We are a pet friendly hotel. We do hope that when you are back in the area you can come stay with us again. Have a great day and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews