We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveller rating
671
194
55
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
671
194
55
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered parking underground parking indoor pool full kitchen great hotel main street bunk beds spacious rooms restaurants and shops great stay in town within walking distance free breakfast would definitely stay here again hot breakfast oatmeal great room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 965 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2021

Our family stayed one night at the Homewood Suites during our trip to Moab -- we extended our stay by one night and had to leave the Airbnb we’d booked so stayed that extra night here. We are a family of five with three teens/tweens, and this room was PERFECT for our family. It was a big, clean, airy space with ample room for all of us to spread out. Very comfortable and great location for walking around town a bit.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Squirrely_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
audrey norcross, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2021

Squirrely_J,

Thank you for your awesome review. We love to know our guest had a great time and enjoyed our spacious rooms! Please hurry back for another stay with us.

Audrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2021

Great location in town with complimentary parking. Good breakfast options with waffle station and breakfast sandwiches. Close proximity to Arches National Park which allowed us to get there for sunrise viewing

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank eman000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
audrey norcross, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. We love knowing our guests enjoyed their stay here at Homewood, and we'd love to have you back again for another fun getaway!
Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2021

Stayed for 4 nights in a 2 queen/sofabed studio. The room was spacious with lots of room for our family of 4. The hotel is in a great location downtown and walking distance to restaurants. Breakfast is so-so with hot waffles and microwave breakfast sandwiches which were not good at all; after 2 days we opted to buy groceries from the nearby grocery store and just cooked breakfast in the room. Staff was friendly. I'm docking 2 stars because there is no housekeeping in this hotel. Nada, as in it's not even an option. Doesn't matter how long you're staying. Hilton hotels has used COVID as an excuse to take away a BASIC service that should be included in any hotel room, especially since their charges are as high as ever. On our third day our daughter got some sand on the sheets (we had been hiking all day). As I stood there changing the sheets on this bed, it dawned on me that I was changing the bedsheets, emptying the trash, doing the dishes and wiping the kitchen in this room that I was paying $400 per night for. Might as well call it a hostel. At checkout, I was asked how my stay was. I mentioned that HK should be an option especially for those staying multiple nights. The front desk person said that the reason why they didn't have HK was because Moab gets so many international guests so they have to be extra cautious. Yes, she actually did say that! I found this funny, because we stayed at 9 other hotels in this 3 week vacation through UT, AZ and NV and this hotel was the only one where HK was not available even as an option.

Room tip: Do not eat at the food trucks across the street! My husband got sick after eating food from there.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank faith840
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor McCollum, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We always aim to deliver a great experience and we are truly sorry we missed the mark! We will use the feedback to improve and we hope to have you back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

We stayed here when visiting Arches National Park. Location is good. Free parking. Supermarkets and restaurants are just nearby. As a diamond member, no upgrade and no late check out (12:30), which makes status useless here.

Room is airy and clean. I like the wooden floor, which makes it exceptionally clean. My fav is the hot pool. It helps me relax after hiking for a long day. One downside is that breakfast is very bad. Don't like the microwave meals. Other than that I would come back.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank DoctorJ1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
audrey norcross, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Doctor J1234, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. Hopefully we will be getting our hot breakfast back soon! We love knowing our guests enjoyed their stay here at Homewood, and we'd love to have you back again for another fun getaway!
Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2021 via mobile

The big takeaway from our recent stay at the Homewood Suites in Moab was it’s great location. It’s located right in the center of town, so you park once at the end of your day and everything else is within walking distance. Those with families will appreciate minimizing the amount of times in and out of the car and the ubiquitous battle for parking at the restaurant for dinner.

A subtle but also nice benefit is most of the parking spots have covered parking. The hotel building itself sits above the parking spots and there is underground parking as well. With how hot it gets it was nice jumping into a cool vehicle. The rooms are large, clean with a small kitchen and two-burner electric range. We didn’t use the kitchen but would be a nice to have for longer stays. As with most Hilton properties breakfast was included, but I’d recommend the donuts across the street.

Being right in the center of town made meals easy. Across the street is the Jailhouse Cafe which gets great reviews for breakfast, Doughbird Donuts which has great donuts and a must try fried chicken sandwich. Moab Garage Co is one block up and The Trailhead Public House and Eatery right next door to the hotel. We walked a few blocks over and ordered take out pizzas from Antica Forma (Pistachio Pizza and Il Tartufo) which were delicious. The hotel has a covered outdoor sitting area with fire pit if you want to bring food back to the hotel but don’t want to eat in your room. Nice option for those still wanting to be socially distanced.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank TravelTripin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor McCollum, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this review letting us know how your stay was. We are so glad you enjoyed … Our hotel values customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful! We love knowing our guests enjoyed their stay here at Homewood, and we'd love to have you back again for another fun getaway!
Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews