We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 200)
Filter reviews
3 200 results
Traveller rating
939
1 224
684
241
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
939
1 224
684
241
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location union square a hilton honors member cable car westfield mall bart station nice hotel breakfast buffet market street homeless people corner room higher floor street noise business trip powell st fitness center an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 3 200 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Parc 55 last weekend for 4 nights and had a great experience. The location is fantastic-right by the BART station and very central location. We were a short walk away from Union Square and many restaurants, as well as the Westfield Mall. In fact, we also walked to the Embarcadero, Chinatown and Little Italy quite easily.
Our room was a Jr. Suite and while the drapes and carpets were a bit outdated, the room was very comfortable for 3 people. The sofa bed was more like a cot, but it was still fairly comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and the room itself had the feel of a small apartment. There were many windows in the room and as a result we had a lot of natural light. We had a fantastic view of Market Street but since we were on the 6th floor, there was some street noise at night.
The hotel staff were all very courteous and helpful.
We were very pleased with our stay at the Parc 55 and had a wonderful time visiting San Francisco.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Hedi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia G, Manager at Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments, Hedi9! We are so happy that you enjoyed our ideal location, comfortable rooms, beautiful views, and helpful staff. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We went all out for a luxury Sunset Suite for Pride 2018. The hotel & room were pretty on the surface, the location was excellent, and staff generally great (except one rather rude concierge guy). However, the pull out couch mattress had obvious pee stains on it (and all the way through it) with a bad attempt to scrub it out. It was also about as thick as a cracker, and smelled bad. The cot we got to replace it wasn't much better, it was horrible to sleep on. The master bed was also horribly uncomfortable to sleep on, hard and tilted toward your head. The extra blanket for living room guest was just a thin piece of velour rough cut with scissors down one side. None of the three of us got much sleep, and it was bad sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank SeattleEditorGrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

SeattleEditorGrrl,
While it pains me to read your review, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide these comments to us. It is through guest feedback that we are able to improve our product and the services we provide. I am happy to hear that our staff was great, and we sincerely apologize for the oversight on the cleanliness of your sofa bed, as well as the comfort level of your mattresses. Rest assured, we have the appropriate departments working on this now to rectify the issues so we do not have this same occurrence for future guests. You mentioned that you stayed in one of our Sunset Suites, please contact us directly with your confirmation information so we can ensure we have the correct room. SFOSF-Front_Office_Managers@Hilton.com

Rebecca Donovan
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Michael at the front desk was the epitome of customer service. The room was clean and comfy.The hotel is in the perfect location. Right next to the mall, drugstores, restaurants and subway. I will definitely be staying her again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Mikemorente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia G, Manager at Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, Mikemorente! We will definitely share your nice comments with Michael. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The hotel is really conveniently located for downtown. The room on the 31st floor was OK, but needed updating. In fact the entire hotel needs updating. But what a joke it is regarding breakfast! If you are a Diamond HH member you are required to pay an extra TEN dollars for the warm food part of the worse than average breakfast buffet! Or, if you don't want to do that, they will credit you with 10 dollars per day - but that 10 dollars can only be used at the hotel on food or drink! There is no executive club facility here either. We skipped breakfast here every day and went to one of the local diners. But the people who work on reception are helpful. This really is a below average Hilton Hotel. We won't be back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank swedensm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan_DLReyes, Front Office Manager at Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hello swedensm,

Thank you for leaving us a review about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our location and that our Team made a great impression with you! I would also like to thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast and your offerings as a Diamond Member. We have put into place the option of the complimentary cold continental buffet or the daily F&B credit to bring and deliver more options as provided by Diamond Members such as yourself.

I do hope you have the opportunity to visit San Francisco again in the future and that you decide to give The Parc 55 another try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Stayed here and attended a conference at the hotel

Catering: Conference catering was average - nothing special. Breakfast was extremely expensive and not that great.

Location:
Pros: The hotel is well-situated. There are however a lot of other well-situated hotels around the area, so it's not the only choice.

Cons: There are a huge amount of homeless people in the vicinity and as a single woman it didn't feel very safe to wonder around alone. There are a lot of other well-situated hotels around the area, so it's not the only choice.

Cons: There was building work on the opposite building right outside my window, which was noisy all day from early morning with banging, drilling and sawing etc. The sound-proofing in the rooms wasn't great.

Rooms:
Pros: My room was large
Cons: The rooms are incredibly dated. No complimentary water. No mini-bar. No slippers or bathrobes. No extra touches. Pretty basic.

Front Desk:
Front desk were a little hit and miss - some good some not so good. Even though I am a Hilton Honors member, the front desk were disjointed in their approach about honouring my late check-out request, which was disappointing. One said I could have a late check-out and the other then over-ruled him and said I couldn't.

In general it was fine for a business trip but i wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mobilelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan_DLReyes, Front Office Manager at Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hello mobilelisa,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your spacious quarters and the location of the Hotel! I do thank you for also sharing some of the opportunities you found that would have made a better impression during your time with us.

While our rooms are not equipped with mini bars, we do have bathrobes and slippers available upon request. As a valued Honors Member, guests Silver and above always receive complimentary water bottles either at the desk or provided complimentary on our Hilton Honors Floors.

I thank you again for taking the time to share your story and I hope you are able to find the time to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews