We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Suites at Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Columbus Motor Inn(San Francisco)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3 974)
Filter reviews
3 974 results
Traveller rating
754
1 804
969
279
168
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
754
1 804
969
279
168
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingdenny's restaurantsecond buildinggreat locationbeach streethollywood cafecable carghirardelli squarefishermans wharfwithin walking distancef lineshort walktwo double bedsstayed here for nightsthe golden gate bridgetwo blocksstreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 3 974 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only good part is the location and the cleaning of the rooms. They didn’t have a room in the main building and I stayed in the secondary one in the next street. The issue with the room was that it was close to the street, close to the garbage yard and without their own restaurant. The heater was very very noisy. The garbage is collected very early in the morning and there is an incredible noise. Restaurant is different than the hotel and you need to pay each time. On the other hand the location offer unlimited possibilities.

Room Tip: Ask for the main building away from streets.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Cristian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Cristian M,

Thank you for choosing us and for leaving a review. I am happy that our location worked for your travel needs and that you found our rooms clean. On the other hand, it is regrettable that the noise challenges affected your overall satisfaction. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

Again, thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Holiday Inn is nice. The location is great. The rooms are nice. I do wish the double rooms were queen beds and not double beds. It is difficult for 2 adults and a 10 year old to make two doubles work. But we did. We would recommend it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dianna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz-SFOFW, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Dianne! Please come back and see us the next time you are in town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We chose this hotel for two reasons firstly the location which is amazing, and that we had stayed in Holiday Inns around the world and enjoyed the kids free breakfast

Not in this hotel free does not mean free you have to pay for kids to have a reasonable breakfast. When we pointed the T&C to the Manager he stated they were a franchise and therefore were not bound under holiday inn T&C. This is trash if you enjoy the benefits of the Holiday Inn name then you must abide by there T&C

The staff in the restaurant are a disgrace and literally throw coffee at you. If you want a fried egg you have to pay extra I am not joking

I have complained to the Holiday Inn direct let’s see what they say

If you are visiting SAN Fran choose another hotel in this area, it’s an amazing location in a great city

I wonder if the management of the hotel will respond to this whilst we are still staying here I doubt it

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz-SFOFW, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Steve,

I apologize for the experience you have had here. Please note the difference between our properties; Holiday Inn and Suites include the restaurant, bar, and conference rooms. They do not include the complimentary breakfast unless you purchase a breakfast package. Now, our Holiday Inn Express properties do include the complimentary breakfast. Those are brand standards around the world. If you are able to, come to the desk and ask for the Manager on Duty. I would love to talk to you about your breakfast experience and move forward from there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The fact that ear plugs are provided in the room speaks volumes (as did the traffic, sirens, people and much else).This is a typical multi national hotel, nothing to complain about apart from the noise, nothing to praise it for. Everything you would expect is there, efficient but totally personality less staff. You know what you are going to get but don't get excited

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the road but be prepared for a less than wonderful view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehseen S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear John G

First and foremost, thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Fisherman's Wharf for your recent visit to San Francisco. We value your feedback you gave us as this will allow us to identify the area that will benefit from our additional attention. Being in the city, specially in the Fisherman's Wharf area noise is common and understandably bothersome as well. But we hope to have an opportunity to serve you better in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me or any Manager on duty if you do give us an opportunity to serve you before your arrival and we will make sure to assign a quite room.

Sincerely,

Mehseen S
Asst. Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My Husband and I stayed here for 6 nights on our honeymoon and it was great. We got a room with 2 double beds (a king would have been nicer) and the room was big enough to fit our suitcases in comfortably. Our view was of the side street and got noisy when people were out there as it echoed. The staff were nice, except I wasn't too impressed when the housekeeper tried to let herself in without knocking, lucky I had the safety latch on. The hotel is in a great location, close to fisherman's wharf, pier 39, Ghiradelli and other great restaurants. We found it perfect for what we needed.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehseen S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Linette C

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in San Francisco. We value your feedback and please to know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to see you again in near future.

Sincerely,

Mehseen S
Asst. Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews