We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Several puzzles weren't reset properly”

PanIQ Room San Francisco
Ranked #13 of 60 Fun & Games in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: PanIQ Entertainment - after conquering Hollywood, is now hosting the Ultimate Live Escape Game Experience in the City of San Francisco as well. Thrilling action, adrenaline pumping design settings and simply the most fun you have experienced in a long time.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my second visit to PanIQ. I came a few years ago for a work team building event, and at that time one of the puzzles in our room (prison) wasn't reset properly and someone came rushing in to fix it while we were playing. Fast forward a few years and I visited with friends yesterday (4/1/2018) to do the other two rooms (geek and psycho). There was only one person on staff and she was way overworked trying to handle all the rooms and people coming in. That caused her to be late in setting up the geek room, and while we were doing it we realized that two puzzles weren't reset properly. That caused a trickle down effect of issues because we were doing things out of order. I don't want to give too much away, but the computer was unlocked even though we found the password to unlock it, and something was open on it such that we didn't see this other thing that we were supposed to see first. Very annoying. The next hour we were scheduled to play psycho and this time TWO puzzles weren't reset properly. One set of locks were switched up and she had to come into the room and unlock something for us. The other one was a maze where a plug wasn't set into it and we had no idea what to do with it. Again really really disappointing. While there were profuse apologies there was no offer of a refund. I won't be going back, even if/when they do come up with a new set of puzzles. The fact that it happened both times (1+ years apart) tells me this place never pays attention to detail.

Thank Becky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanna296, Guest Relations Manager at PanIQ Room San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Becky,

Many thanks for your feedback.
We are extremely sorry about the experiences you have had with us, this is really don't reflect on our normal operation/expertise.

Please write me an email to johanna@paniqroom.com so we can find a way to compensate you.

Thank you

Johanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"geek room"
in 11 reviews
"escape room"
in 19 reviews
"fun activity"
in 4 reviews
"prison escape"
in 3 reviews
"game master"
in 2 reviews
"great bonding experience"
in 2 reviews
"solving puzzles"
in 2 reviews
"problem solving"
in 2 reviews
"minutes left"
in 2 reviews
"team building"
in 2 reviews
"great game"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 6 reviews
"year olds"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 4 reviews
"blast"
in 11 reviews
"escaped"
in 7 reviews
"moses"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2018

This was my first escape room experience and it was awesome. The puzzle was well thought out and the staff was professional, helpful and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izabel H, Guest Relations Manager at PanIQ Room San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Judy,

We're happy about we could be the first escape room where you've tried an adventure like this.
Hope you'll get back to us later for a new challenge!

Best,
Team PanIQ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

I have 4 teenage boy's. This was the perfect activity to do. We worked together & had the best time. We will definitely be back!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank roxbymindyjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Liked the puzzles - more thinking puzzles than some of the high tech places... some things are a little worn already.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Barbeedal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018

We had the best time we were so close. We will be back and get it next time! This one was a tough one but liked the fact it included a lot of different kind of clues, so much fun.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Penny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PanIQ Room San Francisco also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to PanIQ Room San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing