We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey”
Review of Scoma's Restaurant

Scoma's Restaurant
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #91 of 5 824 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Fisherman’s Wharf
Cross street: Jefferson Street
Transit: Muni - #10, #15, #30, #47 Street Car - F Line Cable Car
Description: Scoma's is a San Francisco icon and the only restaurant located in Fisherman's Wharf with a working 46 foot fishing boat. Freshness and high quality are the main reasons the restaurant has been successful for more than 50 years. Whether guests want to watch the commercial fishing boats in action or enjoy the view of the Bay from the cocktail lounge, come in an join the Scoma's family for one of the best dining experiences San Francisco has to offer. Outdoor dining daily from 11:30am - 7:30pm To-Go/ Curbside Pickup 11:30am -8:30pm Brunch Saturday and Sunday 10am - 2pm Delivery on most app platforms
Reviewed 24 November 2020

Food was ok. Lunch for two was around $60.00 with tip. Staff was very nice. Nice location tucked in the back away from heavy foot traffic.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank coachbigB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (6 052)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 6 052 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

My daughter took me here for my birthday dinner on our most recent trip to San Francisco. Beautiful setting, we both had great food. The service was wonderful.Will definitely eat here again on a future trip.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank Hane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scomas, Owner at Scoma's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2020

That's wonderful to hear, Have. Thank you and your daughter for visiting us and Happy Birthday! We're happy to know you had a great time and that you will be back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020

Best in class. I was just in SF for 3 days, and I went to Scoma's each day. The reception, and wait staff were top notch. Very attentive and dedicated to maintaining safe and clean atmosphere. I had the crab appetizer and linquine with claim sauce, washing it down with a mimosa (or 2). I loved the "family" restaurant ambiance, and this was a major draw for me over the other restaurants close by. This also appears to be a popular place for locals as well as tourists.

I highly recommend Scoma's for Brunch, lunch or dinner. Thanks for a fabulous dining experience during my stay.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scomas, Owner at Scoma's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2020

Thank you Annie! We are indeed a family restaurant, serving both locals and visitors for over 55 years. We're happy you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your very kind words. Hopefully we'll see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020

Had fish and chips. The cod melted in my mouth. Portions were a generous size. Outside seating and very spacious and clearly they used a precautions with cleaning.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scomas, Owner at Scoma's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2020

We're happy to hear that Barry. Thank you! The local Ling Cod we use is one of our favorites as well and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

love this place! First time in a while! was really happy! had to eat outside with the covid 19 rules. The food was really good. Very fresh fish!
has parking also!
will go back!

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank FredN47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scomas, Owner at Scoma's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2020

Thank you Fred. We're happy to know you enjoyed your anniversary dinner and thank you for spending it with Scoma's. We look forward to serving you again some day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scoma's Restaurant also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Scoma's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.