We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot Spud”
Review of Hot Spud

Hot Spud
Ranked #111 of 6 379 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Fisherman’s Wharf
Description: All kinds of fabulous stuffed baked potatoes!! And more!
Reviewed 11 January 2019

Great place to eat, particularly if in a group. Vegetarians and meat lovers are catered for. You can buy one of their specialities or create your own.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2018 via mobile

I got there before they closed and they were very hospitable. I had the steak spud and the wife had the chicken. Very delicious fresh and fulfilling. Will do again

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Sabor6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Walked here from fisherman’s wharf for lunch. Loved the make your own option, I went with chicken + veggies. The potatoes are huge and the ingredients are fresh and well prepared. The shop is small and I wouldn’t dine in since it’s warmer (from baking the potatoes?) a quick walk back to the pier and you have a nice lunch. They also had bottled beers, sodas,juices and water.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Tia3462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

We went here mainly given the GF option. Many of the sit down restaurants near Fisherman's Wharf did not have these options. Hot Spud was decent...I actually think they put too many toppings on the potato (drowned with sour cream and dressing)...but it did taste good.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank leonflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Massive potatoes, really nicely cooked with generous toppings. Staff were very friendly.

I had the veggie potato and it was the perfect meal after a few 'heavy' meals when eating out on holiday.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank tyto510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hot Spud also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Hot Spud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing