We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great introduction to sights of San Francisco.”
Review of Big Bus Tours

Big Bus Tours
Ranked #93 of 335 Tours in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy the beautiful city of San Francisco on top of an open top, double-decker bus. Experience the diverse culture of the city by visiting the unique neighborhoods including Fisherman's Wharf, North Beach, Haight/Ashbury District, Union Square, SoMa, Civic Center, Alamo Square.Journey through Golden Gate Park and cross the infamous Golden Gate Bridge! Hop on and hop off at any of our 20 stops located throughout the city. All tickets include free bike rental and walking tours of North Beach neighborhood and Chinatown. Visit us at our San Francisco Visitor Center at 99 Jefferson Street in Fisherman's Wharf.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

It was great to have a tour of the city and be able to get off for more exploring. Best part was the bus with the live commentary rather than the tape, although it was ok. Stacy did a great job, adding more details and humor to the tour.

Thank GMomBLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda C, Manager at Big Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for touring with Big Bus San Francisco and thank you for your review. We will share your appreciation with Stacy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7 376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"live guide"
in 233 reviews
"night tour"
in 1 078 reviews
"hop on hop"
in 436 reviews
"the golden gate bridge"
in 716 reviews
"sausalito tour"
in 156 reviews
"hour ticket"
in 91 reviews
"recorded commentary"
in 53 reviews
"top deck"
in 182 reviews
"day pass"
in 271 reviews
"union square"
in 324 reviews
"great tour"
in 256 reviews
"treasure island"
in 118 reviews
"entire tour"
in 56 reviews
"fisherman's wharf"
in 184 reviews
"haight ashbury"
in 57 reviews
"bring a jacket"
in 57 reviews
"lombard street"
in 55 reviews
Filter

731 - 735 of 7 376 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda C, Manager at Big Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This was a great tour that was very informative. I would use them again. The only complaint is about the endless speeches about giving them tips and how that is how they get paid. One time is enough. I’d even be fine with a posted sign or a sales person mentioning it to me when I buy tickets. I don’t want to hear it every five minutes while I’m sitting on the bus.

Thank Jante W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda C, Manager at Big Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for your review and thank you for touring with Big Bus San Francisco. We greatly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

I have been on the Hop On/Hop Off buses in NYC & London and decided to see San Francisco on these buses. We had a great tour guide who gave us some very interesting pieces of information about the history of San Francisco. We were able to go across the Golden Gate Bridge and we were given time to get off the bus and take pictures.
My only complaint is that the company advertises that if one gets off the bus at a location, the next bus will pick us up in 20-30 minutes. We got off at Ghirardelli Square and we were picked up about an hour later. Not a big deal but we were wondering if there would be a bus coming around. All in all a great way to see the sights of San Francisco.

Thank Hedi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda C, Manager at Big Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for choosing Big Bus and a BIG thank you for your loyalty to the Big Bus Brand. We look forward to having you tour with us when are next in a Big Bus City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We pretty much always take a Hop On Hop Off bus tour in any city we travel to, because it gives us a bird’s eye view of all the attractions we want to see up close. The Big Bus tour in SF covers everything there is to see in the city - the Golden Gate bridge, Lombard Street, Pier 39, Union Square and more. Well conducted. Must do.

Thank Touristy_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda C, Manager at Big Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for touring with Big Bus San Francisco and thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Bus Tours also viewed

 

Been to Big Bus Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing