We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

San Francisco Whale Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Year-Round Whale WatchingDeparting daily at 8:00am. Join us aboard exciting all day Tours to the Farallon Islands! Our goal is to give people an exciting adventure that they will never forget. Grey Whales,Humpbacks Whales migrate through the sanctuary.The Gulf of the Farallones National Marine Sanctuary is one of Earth's unique ecosystems.We want you to experience all that San Francisco has to offer. The marine life sightings are incredible! Whale sightings are our number one goal. We want everyone to feel comfortable and safe on all our trips, so we take every precaution to insure that you are. Our trips are designed for out of town tourists and locals alike. Many people have lived in San Francisco their whole lives, but have never visited the wonders of the Farallon Islands. So please be our guest, keep your eyes peeled for whale spouts, sit back, and enjoy the cruise.No Whale Sighting, the next trip is on Us!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Great experience and well prepared and pleasant crew! I would highly recommend them if you want good experience and chance to learn more about whales and other spices.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 522fernweh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFWT, Public Relations Manager at San Francisco Whale Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

It sounds like you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"humpback whales"
in 93 reviews
"whale watching"
in 111 reviews
"farallon islands"
in 70 reviews
"sea sickness"
in 44 reviews
"captain and crew"
in 24 reviews
"marine life"
in 32 reviews
"sea birds"
in 29 reviews
"rough seas"
in 13 reviews
"blue whale"
in 11 reviews
"the golden gate bridge"
in 94 reviews
"great trip"
in 43 reviews
"hour trip"
in 18 reviews
"the pacific ocean"
in 15 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 15 reviews
"boat ride"
in 26 reviews
"naturalist"
in 87 reviews
"sightings"
in 43 reviews
Filter

372 - 376 of 1 733 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

My children (10, 8 yo boys) loved this, as did me and my husband. We got to see at least 10 whales during our outing, as well as several birds and porpoises. Every time was exhilarating. Crew was super nice.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank shaza k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFWT, Public Relations Manager at San Francisco Whale Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you for including us in your San Francisco experience. We appreciate the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

A whale tour is a must do when in San Francisco! This company did a wonderful job explaining more about the wildlife we saw as well as pointing out whales!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 216cailaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFWT, Public Relations Manager at San Francisco Whale Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Lots of fun! We saw around 6 whales, sea lions, and dolphins! Crew was very friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 520britneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFWT, Public Relations Manager at San Francisco Whale Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFWT, Public Relations Manager at San Francisco Whale Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Francisco Whale Tours also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to San Francisco Whale Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing