We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 978)
Filter reviews
1 978 results
Traveller rating
783
886
217
62
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
886
217
62
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews union square great location the concierge lounge cable car junior suite high floor lori's diner sutter street corner room coit tower counter space would stay here again comfortable beds great shopping powell st fisherman's wharf few blocks
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1 978 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The hotel is very nice. It was under going renovations when we were there, but they kept us well advised of when there would be activity. The work did not affect our stay. Room was huge and housekeeping was really great. Gym a bit small and boring with mostly treadmills. Could us couple rowing machines (ergometers) at least. The location was great. Just off Powell St. and away from the Tenderloin. Very close to Chinatown, Financial District and North Beach. My wife goes to SF every month for business and I think this will become her go get hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ronn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at San Francisco Marriott Union Square, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Ronn B,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review of your stay at the San Francisco Marriott Union Square. We take pride in setting the gold standard for comfort, convenience, and brilliant travel and we are delighted we could provide you with that. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and look forward to seeing you and your wife again soon.

Oscar Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Location is great, uber ride from SFO is about $33. Union Square is about 2 min (downhill) walk and the cable car stop is with 2-5 min walk, depending on which stop. Variety of choices for dinning near by, Honey Honey for breakfast is about 10 min walk and highly recommended. Staff is okay, room is clean but the wall/door is paper thin and can hear neighbors.

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank azcat00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at San Francisco Marriott Union Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear azcat00,

Thanks for being our guest at the San Francisco Marriott Union Square. We are glad to know our location was convenient for you and you had a nice experience. However, we are sorry for the noise issue you had regret the inconvenience it caused. We hope the positive aspects of your stay will bring you back.

Oscar Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Easy bag drag from the BART station, very welcoming upon arrival, nice room on 19th floor, very clean. 1st time visiting so used the hotel provided service desk, Darleane was perfect, when restaurants, tours questions, perfect directions to the baseball park.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Daydream811075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at San Francisco Marriott Union Square, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Travel Guy15,

Thank you for being our guest at the San Francisco Marriott Union Square and for sharing your review. We are pleased to know you had a great stay with us and loved our warm hospitality, clean accommodations, and convenient location. I will share your compliments with Darleane, for a job well done. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Oscar Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We were given an upgraded room with a view on the 26th floor which had recently been remodeled. The king room was a good size and we appreciated the sofa. The restaurant was good for breakfast and the front desk was quick in both Chick in and Check out processes. The front Door Staff were great always offering help in directions and greeting our arriving cab.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rsf4sail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at San Francisco Marriott Union Square, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear rsf4sail,

Thank you for choosing the San Francisco Marriott Union Square for your visit to our city! We are delighted you could rest easy in our comfortable, revamped room while taking in picturesque sights of the bay and skyline. It is important for our guests to have a great experience, and we appreciate your compliments about our hospitality and great service. Thanks for your business, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to San Francisco!

Oscar Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Stayed on the 20th floor in June 2018. Awesome location, easy to get to the BART station, shopping, Ferry Building, Union Square etc., A few great restaurants right at or across from the hotel. Check in was fast and friendly. The gym is excellent, lots of weight and cardio equipment. There is no pool. The M Lounge had breakfast, snacks, desserts during the day, but the food was good but nothing extraordinary. There is also a FedEx (Kinko's) store on the lower level in case you need to print or ship anything. Overall, I would stay here again due to the excellent location, comfortable room, and clean facility, but the rooms are looking quite dated.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sikandar H. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at San Francisco Marriott Union Square, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Sikandar H. K,

Thank you for staying with us at San Francisco Marriott Union Square and for sharing your review. We are pleased to know you had a great stay with us and liked our fantastic location, comfortable accommodations, and well-equipped facility. We have taken note of your observation and have shared it with our management team to see where we need to improve going forward. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Oscar Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews