We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 556)
Filter reviews
5 556 results
Traveller rating
3 014
2 112
363
49
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 014
2 112
363
49
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow menutour deskcable carunion squarerubber duckgreat locationfree cookiesceiling fanbath saltsrooms are smallwalk in closetpowell stthere is no air conditioningour honeymoonmuni passcharming hotelan older hotel
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 5 556 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We only popped in for a couple of drinks on our first night in San Francisco. But ended up going in again. We were staying round the corner but our hotel bar also doubled as a grill so the chance of a quiet drink was out of the question. Wouldn’t normally review bars however the service we got here was by far the best we have had on our whole trip (stayed in Vegas prior to here). So a big thank-you to Alicia who definitely knows how to look after her customers and make them feel welcome. Also she makes a mean cocktail

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Westham86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We couldn’t have picked a better hotel while vacationing in San Francisco. Located on Powell meant the cable cars went right in front of the hotel and all you had to do was step out the front door and cross the street. A Starbucks was the stop. How handy is that? Minutes to walk to Union Square where shopping and dining spots were in great abundance. The only room available for us was one with twin beds. Comfy is the best description. Because of the cool temperatures year round, the rooms did not have a/c. A ceiling fan was just right. My only concern for some is the bathroom is a little tight. This won’t work if you are a big person.
Desk clerks were knowledgeable and friendly. You do valet your car and that adds up.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

What a great location for a hotel. Slightly up the hill from union square station but not far enough that it’s a problem to walk to.

My room had a view of union square and was on a high floor so was quiet.

Staff were very friendly but the decor could do with an update.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Ady B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We stayed for three nights and loved the stay here, the location on Union Square, the trams stopping outside the front door, the easy access to shopping.
The staff were polite and courteous. Would stay again the next time in San Francisco.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights great location very central, rooms serviced daily, clean and tidy. Was a bit noisy late evenings with lift noises and doors shutting too hard. Happy hour in the bar each night 5 to 7 and a good breakfast for $15.
Not sure about rooms for disabled or elderly as showers were in a full size bath so could be difficult to negotiate.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RussellGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews