We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ANCHORAGE MOTEL(Bar Harbor)
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Manor(Bar Harbor)
Book now, pay at stay
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acadia Pines Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balance Rock Inn(Bar Harbor)
US$278
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
47
59
19
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
59
19
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo double bedsroom was cleanshower pressureexplorer busworking orderfamily ownedsliding doorchain hotelsmin walkacadia national parkcoffee potsmall tablewould stay here againceiling fanvisitor centerfrenchman bayocean view
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

The proximity to Acadia National Park was unbelievable....Up the hill, and there it was! Also, only 5 minutes to downtown Bar Harbor....clean clean clean....when fridge didn't work, there was a young lady there to figure out the problem and resolve it within 10 minutes....

Room Tip: if you want a view of the ocean, ask for a room "way up the hill"
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Elisabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We had 2 nights at the Edenbrook and a wonderful experience. Classic 1950's decor preserved in great condition. Large room, comfortable bed, parking right out front plus drip coffee maker. Good location 5 minutes from downtown. Great value.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

This was our second time here and we still believe it's the gem of Bar Harbor. The rooms are nothing fancy but I didn't drive 3 hours to stay inside! Our room was as usual spotless and the price,even for Memorial Day weekend, were superb!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHF4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

I highly recommend this place, it's an old motel but it is very spacious, clean, quaint, and nostalgic. Granted it is not located right next to the ocean view but if you are visiting Acadia National Park you will see it anyway. Edenbrook is located roughly 7 minutes away and the nightly rate very reasonable. I would most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Select any room located behind the office/up the hill road
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TravellinOnABudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We found this place in a guide book and thought it seemed like a good deal in this resort town. So glad we decided to give it a try.

This is a seasonal hotel that shuts down mid-October and reopens in the spring. Rooms are located in 4 buildings that are spaced "going up the hillside" All rooms are quite large by hotel standards and have access to an outside deck that you share with others.

Building #4 is the only one with 2 stories, and guessing if you want a view you should stay on the second floor or stay in building number 3.

Since it is family owned, expect the front desk to be friendly and accommodating. I would suggest this place if you want more local flavor and less high end boutique hotels. Save your money and contribute to the local economy, not the chain hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dennismc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews