We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
248
11
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
248
11
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler's pantry edgemere room steam shower bustling town quiet street wonderful hosts filtered water private parking cookies working fireplace side street bed and breakfast a lovely place to stay the bed was extremely comfortable separate bedroom two nights every morning
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

What a lovely place to stay. We stayed in the Edgemere room which has a large jet bathtub that was quite wonderful after walking around all day. The B&B is located just off Main Street where all the shops and restaurants are so you can easily walk wherever you want to go. Parking is challenging in Bar Harbor so thankfully, they have their own private parking in the back. Nadine and Brad are wonderful hosts and the breakfasts are over the top. Great coffee which is very fresh and comes from a local roaster. You can tell they were both chefs in a past life. There is a lovely porch out front for hanging with a glass of wine. There is a wonderful wine shop at the end of their street so quite convenient. Be sure to see Acadia National Park. We went there 2 days as there is so much to see and it is beautiful. We also took a 2 hour nature boat tour that was equally as nice. I would absolutely stay in this same B&B on a future trip.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JulieKosloski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Very well appointed, extremely clean, great location near main street and the ocean. The owners are starting there second season here and have things humming right along. Breakfast is well conceived and executed. Cookies in the afternoon. Great smells all day coming from the kitchen. Beds are comfortable. We stayed up on the top floor (warning steps involved) in the Rosserne suite. Great bathroom and shower. Great help from the owners in finding activities and places to eat (great recommendations!) Could not have been better! Well done!! BTW great website!!!

Room Tip: Loved our suite on the third floor. If you don't like stairs look on a different floor.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Just spent 5 nights at Atlantean and it was wonderful. Our room, Talleyrand, was exceptional and breakfast amazing every morning. Highly recommend this bed and breakfast. It has a great location within walking distance to the Main Street and lots of restaurants.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EMcg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

We just returned from a short, but sweet, two night stay at the Atlantean Cottage. This was our first trip to Bar Harbour, and we will be back for sure! The Atlantean is in the perfect location as it is seconds away from all of the local shops and restaurants in Bar Harbour. Furthermore, it's only a five minute walk to the bay!

When we arrived, Brad welcomed us to their lovely home, and showed us around. We were welcome to help ourselves in the Butler's Pantry where we could find water, coffee, tea and homemade cookies. We stayed in the Birchcroft suite and it was perfect! Recently renovated, our suite had a gorgeous "spa-like" with a Steam/Jet shower! Our suite had a living room and then a gorgeous bedroom with a beautiful king size bed that was very comfortable.

Brad was very knowledgable about the area, and he suggested hiking trails for us to check out, and recommended restaurants and tours. One of the best parts of the stay was the gourmet breakfast served each morning! The food was amazing, and it wasn't your typical bacon and eggs. We loved our stay and hope to return again soon. Thanks Brad and Nadine!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 902-506traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Just returned from the second of what will be an annual trip to the Atlantean. We love everything about this place. The rooms are beautiful with so much character. The location is great - walk and bike everywhere. We loved starting the day on the quiet porch before making our way to the dining room for an amazing breakfast! Brad and Nadine are ideal hosts; friendly, knowledgeable, and so welcoming. It feels like a home away from home for us and a perfect retreat on a weekend without the kids!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sarah o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews