We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 873)
Filter reviews
1 873 results
Traveller rating
1 264
533
63
13
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 264
533
63
13
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily unitconnector trailacadia national parkcarriage roadsbagelscontinental breakfastfree shuttlestay there againheated poolnice poolclose to townthe breakfast areaisland explorerhard boiled eggstwo double bedsa great place to stayclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 1 873 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We stayed 2 nights at the Bar Harbor Motel during our exploration of Acadia Natl Park and the city of Bar Harbor. The motel consists of separate buildings set at various angles, which provides a lot of privacy. The continental breakfast offered many choices. The lady who stocked and maintained it was on top of it all. The stay was reasonably priced. Biggest PRO is the extreme cleanliness. Only CON I can think of was the big construction project on the main road out front. That wasn't the motel's fault and the motel provided a map of alternate routes which was a big help. I'd definitely stay here again on a future visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room in the back with a balcony to the forest
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BAS-WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack S, General Manager at Bar Harbor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for these gracious words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Very clean and comfortable. Conveniently located; just a short drive to Bar Harbor town and Acadia National Park. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good too! We would definitely stay here again:)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank colombiagirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack S, General Manager at Bar Harbor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

There is no better review than one ending with "We would definitely stay here again:)" Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Clean, reasonably priced motel in Bar Harbor. Friendly staff and are very willing to accommodate your wishes. Lovely, clean dining area for complimentary breakfast, and the coffee is always on. You will be happy if you choose to stay at the Bar Harbor Motel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explorer316544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack S, General Manager at Bar Harbor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

We're happy you had a nice visit with us. Don't hesitate to let us know if you happen to be back in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We went to Bar Harbor after my son's graduation from Harvard as a family road trip.
I have never been to Maine as we're from California. The beauty of coastal Maine was beyond my expectations!
We randomly picked this Motel online, hopeing it would be a good fit for our family and it certainly was.
Beautiful grounds, such helpful and friendly staff and economical.
Our family had fun playing bocce ball in the evening Sunset after a long day of exploring and hiking.
Easy continental breakfast with a variety of foods to keep you going if you want to get up and be ready to explore.
If we ever make it back to Coastal Maine and Bar Harbor, we would consider coming back here if we were with our family.
Great memories.
Also, we love being in the back area of the motel grounds where it was quiet and so lovely, being among all the trees.
Best regards,
Lisa

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisaschatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack S, General Manager at Bar Harbor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Congratulations to your son. Graduating from college (any college) is an accomplishment, but Harvard is certainly special. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a bighearted review. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This was our second time staying at the Bar Harbor Motel. First stayed in 2012 and so pleased that while vacationing there again, we decided to stay again. Could not have been more pleased. This is an older Motel but so well-maintained. Rooms are absolutely clean. Plenty of green space on the property which is so well-maintained. The staff is so helpful, friendly and considerate. Pricing is certainly competitive for this area. Would definitely stay there again. Don’t let the older style of this motel deter you… This is a gem!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hop1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack S, General Manager at Bar Harbor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

We definitely fight the stigma of the word "motel." Thanks for a review that let's people know we are more. We can't thank you enough for choosing us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews