We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic hellicopter ride with pilot Daniel.”
Review of Acadia Air Tours

Acadia Air Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Beautiful views of Bar Harbor and area. Our pilot Dan knew we were anxious and put our minds at ease. Dan explained everything we needed to know and assured us we could turnaround at anytime we wanted. Fortunately we we perfectly comfortable and enjoyed all the beautiful views. Dan pointed out everything we could want to know about the sites and was kind enough to note points of interests for us after our ride. I would highly recommend Acadia Air Tours. The woman who took our reservation was very kind and informative as well. We would do this again upon our return to the area.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank sfuller1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bi plane"
in 83 reviews
"biplane tour"
in 34 reviews
"open cockpit"
in 30 reviews
"great flight"
in 17 reviews
"great pilot"
in 17 reviews
"plane ride"
in 13 reviews
"minute flight"
in 13 reviews
"scenic flight"
in 7 reviews
"longer flight"
in 5 reviews
"pilot jeff"
in 5 reviews
"tight fit"
in 5 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 16 reviews
"bucket list"
in 20 reviews
"different perspective"
in 11 reviews
"smooth ride"
in 7 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 11 reviews
"answered all of our questions"
in 5 reviews
Filter

48 - 52 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

I took my Dad for his first helicopter ride just a few days before Father’s Day. The weather was beautiful, the pilot was awesome and overall it was great. A must do for something different than shopping downtown.
Thank you Daniel. We will do this again.
Kris Lihs

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank kegan36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Bernard took us up for a 25 min flight around the island and it was amazing. So neat to see a different view and learn more about the island and its history and enterprises.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Krista B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

If you've never been on a flight tour before, it's so much fun! We took the 25 minute glider ride and it was well worth it! The ticketing process was quick and easy and staff was very friendly. Our pilot talked to us about the area, the history, and about the planes too. Take pictures before and during the flight but skip the gopro video- overpirced!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank kateo1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

The gliding was fantastic! We showed up early and they accommodated my wife and me. We got up there and the gliding was good. Must have been up for at least 45 minutes. Highly recommend it.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank ScottF1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acadia Air Tours also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Trenton, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Acadia Air Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing