We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in a perfect location”
Aerial view of House, cottage, and Waimanalo Beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial view of House, cottage, and Waimanalo Beach.
Beach side of Beach House Beach side of Beach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Aerial view of House, cottage, and Waimanalo Beach.
Beach side of Beach House
Beach side of Beach House
Beach side of Beach House
Beachside of yard
Master bedroom
Master bedroom featuring king bed
Jacuzzi in upstairs bathroom
Upstairs bathroom
Staircase
Beach Front Dinning Room
Dinning room and Kitchen.
Kitchen
Living room with 48 inch Roku TV with Cable, Netflix, Hulu Plus, and Blu-Ray.
Living room with 48 inch Roku TV with Cable, Netflix, Hulu Plus, and Blu-Ray.
Large front yard of of house with parking lot for 3 cars.
Large front yard of of house
Downstairs Bedroom one
Downstairs Bedroom Two
Downstairs Bathroom with Shower and toilet.
Side Patio
Inside Cottage
Inside Cottage
Cottage Bathroom
Waimanalo Beach - Southern View
Waimanalo Beach - Northern View
Beautiful Waimanalo Sunrise over the bay.
Sunrises over Rock Islands with sunlight reflecting on water of Waimanalo bay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Waimanalo, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lks96744
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
“Beautiful house in a perfect location”
Reviewed 4 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

My family and I used to rent Sherry's beach house when I was a kid, and those vacations were a cherished part of my childhood. After two decades away, we recently stayed here for five nights, and it was even better than I remembered. Waimanalo Beach is beautiful and the beach in front of the house is not at all busy. It was quiet and peaceful, and the home is lovely. There's a big table in the dining room which is perfect for gathering during meals, the couches and beds are very comfortable, and the side patio and yard are lovely as well. We loved it so much and hope to stay again next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experienc...
1 review
“The most perfect”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in February 2018

After moving to the mainland i visit Hawaii every year between january and march with a group of friends. After years of bouncing house to house, 3 years ago i stumbled upon hawaiian sunrise and i will never need to find another! Coming wirh 3 completely different groups and every single one being in awe of this perfect beach house. Every year i find something more great (this last year we all became obsessed with rhe outdoor shower, i dont even think we used the indoor ones at all!) Sherri is the best hostess, sends perfect easy instructions and is always very responsive to emails and questions, but leaves you to yourself so you never feel imposing. She even called one day and emailed when i didbt answer to warn us of a brown water alert in case we had missed it!
The only reason it took so long ro review is that i thought i already had, and i came to check dates for next years availability and saw i hadnt!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
Aloha, Thank you for the perfect review. It was great to have you return and please visit us again. E komo mai!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rufino Da...
1 review
“Perfect for families who want to relax in Hawaii”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This house was perfect! We had two families with kids. Quiet residential neighborhood, steps to beautiful Waimanalo beach, had all the things needed for the beach including beach chairs, sand toys, boogie boards, etc. The kitchen was also well equipped, and a huge living room area for family time. Sherry was an awesome host -making sure everything was perfect for our family.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam F
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing vacation, beautiful house, perfect location”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my fiancee and two friends for a week. It was the perfect spot for a relaxing vacation. We woke up every morning and walked right outside to the beach to watch the sun rise. All we wanted to do was sit by this quiet beach and relax and that's exactly what we did. We alternated between dips in the ocean, laying on the sand, and relaxing on the lawn of the house with a beer, and running inside occasionally to whip up a snack. The water was calm and warm and the sand was soft and not too hot. The house was everything we needed for a relaxing vacation with friends. It has a nice kitchen and we picked up fresh fruit and avocados to make guacamole every day in the kitchen. Waimanalo was good location as it felt a little off the beaten path, and this beach did not have other tourists, but we were still only about a 30 minute drive from Honolulu and went into the city for dinner a couple times. I would go back in a heart beat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S
Tucson, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Vacation Ever!”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This house was great for our family. You really can't pick a more perfect location. It's just steps away from the most beautiful white sand and blue-green water. There are nice gentle waves (still fun for boogie boarding!), and the house has lots of windows for awesome views and breezes. The house is stocked with pretty much everything you need and we used the charcoal bbq a few times. This is a nice roomy house good for a big group. And again, the location is the absolute best especially if you want to stay away from crowded beaches and the city. It was like having your own private beach. The locals were really nice around there and one guy even came by with a ukulele and sang us a song. We can't wait to go back to this exact location!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No boogie boards/ocean toys to use
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing