We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing sunsets!”
other travellers have booked this property
MOONSET
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
MOONSET
BEACH POOL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
MOONSET
BEACH
POOL
LIVING ROOM THROUGH DINING AREA
DINING AREA
KITCHEN
QUEEN SIZE BED
BATHROOM
TV AND DVD PLAYER
VIEW FROM LIVING ROOM TO OCEAN
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Waianae, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mccrfam
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great winter location”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Good location and value away from the hustle of the West and the big city. Spent 3 nights after a week in Kailua. In February, this side of the island is much drier and less windy. The pool and beach are at your doorstep. Snorkeling near by. Beautiful sunsets. Whale watching from the balcony. Fairly well equipped kitchen. Comfortable living area. Cable TV and Internet.

Third floor with no elevator. Dated linens/towels/pillows. On a busy/noisy road. If you're looking for night life....there isn't much.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelerm...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dont Beleive”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This place is total ripoff when it comes to hidden charges.No clean towel or bedding was provided and they added a cleaning fee of $120
to the bill so the actual price to rent was $170.You can find far better places for less.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Aloha, we I was told that you had concerns about towels and cleanliness of the unit, I sent the cleaning lady to talk with you. She reported to me that you were happy with her efforts. The $120 cleaning charge is a one time charge and not a daily charge, so your statement about rental charge of $170 per day is incorrect. Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing sunsets!”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great location out of the hustle of Waikiki but easy access to local markets. Fabulous every afternoon in the pool and then evenings watching the sunset. All we wanted from our holiday accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim74401
Muskogee, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a wonderful stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful place on the beach, nice pool area. It was quiet and well equipped, Went with my adult children and had a great time. Would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover F
Burlington, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Super Place love it so much!”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We just spent a week at Mali Cove Condos - Unit 212. We LOVED it!!!

We didn't want to spend a week in Honolulu at crowded Waikiki, we wanted to experience a bit of the real Hawaii. Well staying at Mali cove fit the bill. The place was easy to find even after being up for 24 hours straight , the drive from Honolulu was simple, it was a bit hard to find the entrance at 11:00 PM but we managed.

The unit itself was clean comfortable and well equipped. Having the bogey boards and beach chairs rocked. The property was super, well maintained and the view was awesome, you could see the waves crashing on the shore from our room or the pool and the grounds were maintained immaculately.

The beach in front was nice and we enjoyed watching the waves curl into the shore. I went for a walk one more and was fortunate enough to come upon a Mon seal resting on the beach. (Note - you are supposed to tell them and they come out and put flags up to stay away as they are very endangered).

We loved the area, now if you are a five star all inclusive kinda person this isn't for you as you are in an area where real people live and work, but it was safe - I ran every morning and the people in the local stores were friendly.

As a home base it was convenient from there we hit beaches to the west Yokohama and Makaha were spectacular and virtually deserted maybe a few locals who were very friendly. You can go towards Honolulu - We found the beaches at Ewa and White plains amazing too.

If you want touristy food and "homelike" areas Kolina is about a 15 minute drive and you get all your typical bland suburban crap..(sorry don't like that stuff) Note - Don't waste money on an excursion to see turtles there is a beach at paradise cove that you can wade into and get as close as you want.

Anyway I am way off topic - So to summarize - Clean, Super quiet, Pool to ourselves, nice people, awesome views, great location FOR PEOPLE LIKE US!!! Grocery store and McDonalds pretty close....Could get anywhere quickly

Cons - Mattress a little saggy

I want to go back already...(We are currently in Maui for a week - review to follow)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The locatio - and EVRYTHING
Liked least: Mattress a little soft
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing