We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful beach front house and tropical breeze...”
other traveller has booked this property
Snorkel, fish, or swim only steps away from the back door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Snorkel, fish, or swim only steps away from the back door
Sit on the deck and stare at Maui Watch the light change throughout the day as you watch the waves drift by
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Snorkel, fish, or swim only steps away from the back door
Sit on the deck and stare at Maui
Watch the light change throughout the day as you watch the waves drift by
Living Room
Living room
Dining room
Dining Room
Dining room
Kitchen with dishwasher, oven, fridge, toaster, coffee maker, rice cooker, etc.
Main House Master Bed room Queen Bed
Main House-Bedroom 2
Main house walk in shower
Main house bathroom
Doors to Annex bath and bedroom and Den; storage for fins, snorkels, water shoes and beach toys
Annex bathroom with shower
Annex Den
Annex Bedroom 3 Queen Bed
The beach to walk on and find shells, sea glass, and just enjoy the views of Lanai and Maui
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Waialua, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen G
Minocqua, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach front house and tropical breeze was exactly as we had hope to find.”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The beach is 30 steps across the lawn with the reef just beyond. We woke to have coffee on the lanai and watched for whale spout. If we did not eat in town, we grilled and watch the sunset across the straight on hills of Maui. And then waited for the moon to rise and the stars to come out. The kitchen had all we needed and more. The house is well equipped for children or could host 3 couples with ample space.
We were a few miles from the Halawa Valley and other "east shore beaches". The drive back to town and wharf where we took several whale watching trips (Molokai Ocean Tours) was easy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corysmom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Peaceful slice of Heave”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I'm not sure I want to review this absolutely fabulous vacation rental home. I want to be selfish and keep it to myself.
It is the most perfect location. On the beach, only a few houses around. It was like it was our own personal private space. SO relaxing! No nightclub or traffic noise. Just the happy sounds of few folks playing and fishing in the water. The beach area is sandy and shallow for a long ways out. Perfect for the kiddos. There's a reef. Perfect for snorkeling and fishing. And the quiet! Did I already mention how peaceful and relaxing it was to sit on the lanai and watch the sunrise and ocean waves? We can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
I'm glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet of Molokai! We have tried to make the house child friendly and what is better than a huge "sandbox" right outside the back door. I look forward to your return trip.
Mahalo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancyE886
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed forever! Wonderful!”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Molokai Beach Bungalow is absolutely fabulous! Great location and right on the water. There was nothing better than sitting on the lanai watching the whales breach, snorkeling in the ocean literally behind the house, lounging on the beach steps from the back door or exploring the beautiful island. We were a large group of 6 and there was enough private space for everyone as well as plenty of shared space for us to hang out. The kitchen has everything you need and having the washer and dryer made things easier. Truly, everything we needed was provided. There is a great book of things to do and places to visit that was helpful in planning our time on Molokai. Theresa was really easy to work with and very responsive. We loved it here and only wish we could have stayed longer - much longer.

Just note - Molokai isn't Maui so if you are looking for bright lights, infinite restaurants and a nightclub - this isn't the island for you. But, if you are looking to relax, unplug, hike, swim and enjoy the beauty of this special island, Molokai is great and the Molokai Beach Bungalow is the perfect place to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
I am so glad you had a wonderful time! I'm glad you saw the whales too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassado...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Molokai Paradise ”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week in July and can't wait to return! It is everything you would want on mystical, magical, Molokai. Whether you want to relax by the ocean or hike to a waterfall, the location is perfect. The house layout is great so we never felt crowded. Everyone came back saying this was their favorite vacation if all time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing