We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Hale Waika Wila

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Laie, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rockymtn7
Corvallis, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good homes- terrible manager”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

When we finally got into the homes(took several hours when he finally answered his phone)the places hadn't been cleaned yet- took all 15 of us to clean both homes so we could check in- tried to go thru the rental agency with issues but they did nothing- we will never rent from them again- terrible manager-wished I could give several negative star ratings

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Aloha Rick,

I am sorry you had a bad experience with your rental company as you did not rent my homes from me but did so through a 3rd Party, Lavish Getaways. I have no idea what transpired between them and you but my homes were ready for you to check into on the morning of April 26, 2015 as I had them cleaned 2 days prior because we did not have guests before you. I clean my own homes and have NEVER had anyone else, especially not guests, do them for me.

Again I am sorry you had a bad experience with the rental agency you went through. Knowing this I hope you will revise your review on my property as I was not the one you booked through and hope you will consider working through me directly as I will take care of you!

Mahalo,

Thomas Adolpho
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Laie hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing