We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
203
58
27
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
203
58
27
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception made to order breakfast front desk premium suite complimentary breakfast breakfast crew west side portuguese sausage free street parking extended stay beautiful hotel the staff was extremely friendly convenient location loved our stay free shuttle the air conditioning family vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2018

Loved the made to order breakfast in the mornings. Was very convenient for our family. The evening reception was nice as well. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and beds very comfortable.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Culture17491290565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReidY33, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oahu Kapolei, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Aloha Culture17491290565,

Thank you for kind comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It was nice to see that you enjoyed all the amenities associated with Embassy Suites and your room accommodations. I'm also glad to see that the service that you received from our staff was both friendly and helpful.

I wanted to wish you much good health and happiness in 2019 and hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2018

Very much enjoyed our brief stay at this Embassy Suites site. While the location seemed “out of the way” it was actually quite convenient to restaurants and other shopping. Staff was very friendly and helpful and seemed to enjoy their jobs.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank lutzrxsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReidY33, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oahu Kapolei, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2018

Aloha lutzrxsl,

Thank you for staying with us at the all-new Embassy Suites Kapolei. I'm glad you found the hotel conveniently located to shopping centers and other dining options. I'm most thrilled to see that you got to experience our delightful staff who practice delivering the aloha spirit each and every day.

Happy Holidays and hopefully we'll see you next year. Until then, ALOHA!

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2018

The AC in the room had an outdated controller which kept switching off, specially in the middle of the night making it pretty warm in the room - enough to wake one up. Other than street parking which is full at night the only parking is hotel parking and the $20 charge is a total rip off.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Curiosity66397780583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReidK32, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oahu Kapolei, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2018

Aloha Curiosity66397780583,

A sincere Mahalo for taking a moment to share an honest review regarding your most recent stay with us at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Oahu Kapolei. With the city of Kapolei and it continued development, parking is becoming more space limited and we apologize if this was an inconvenience during your stay with us. In addition, our Embassy Suites Ohana is looking into the AC concerns you have mentioned as our priority is to keep our guests comfortable and happy. We truly hope this will not deter you from a future stay with us and if there is anything further that we can do to "Make it Right" please do not hesitate to contact us directly so that we may do so.

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2018

I am a working stiff... NOT a tourist. The staff was very pleasant. The breakfast was fair... NOT great like in other Embassy hotels. They charge for parking!!! The showers are OPEN... so water covers the floor... once You are done. If You like to sweat... You will love the LACK of air conditioning they DO NOT PROVIDE!!! I was in 2 different rooms. One on the 6th floor... the other was on the 4th floor (their "Premium" floor).
I was told by several staff members... they have been receiving numerous complaints... about the LACK of air conditioning.
In my opinion... Hilton... is more concerned about saving THEIR costs... they are NOT providing the creature comforts... WE ARE PAYING $$$ for.
I would recommend... staying at the Hampton Inn (just down the road). Their parking is FREE...their air conditioning works very well... Their showers have doors...The beds are more comfortable... and the $$$ is less than Hilton!!! My recommendation... DO NOT STAY AT THIS EMBASSY SUITE... unless You like spending $$$ for services... NOT RENDERED!!!!!!!!!

Room tip: Stay somewhere else.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReidK32, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oahu Kapolei, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2018

Aloha Richard L,

I would like to sincerely apologize for the experience you encountered during your stay with us and I am so sorry to learn that our accommodation and facilities did not match your level of expectations. Our Embassy Suites Ohana will further investigate the issues you have encountered with our AC systems on both floors you have mentioned as our thermostats are designed to perform with eco-efficiency while keeping our guests comfortable. Despite these inconveniences, we're happy to learn that you found our staff pleasant and even more delighted to learn that several attempt were offered to "Make it right" for you with regards to your accommodation and a room change. Again, we are truly sorry for the inconveniences you have encountered with us and hope this isolated experience does not deter you from your continued loyalty with the Hilton brand.

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2018

great if u want to be away from the busy waikiki hoopla. front desk agents were top notch and very professional. we had a 1 bedroom suite w/ balcony and it was very clean. a tip i could leave for future guests is to utilize the ample street parking. don’t need to spend $20 per night to park on property.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Teddy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReidY33, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oahu Kapolei, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2018

Aloha TeddyL,

Thank you for staying with us at the all-new Embassy Suites in Kapolei. I'm delighted to see that enjoyed your clean, spacious suite and got to experience the great front desk agents at the hotel. While there is street-side parking, we strongly suggest that you utilize our parking facilities for the safety of all vehicles.

Hopefully we'll see you soon and happy holidays to you and your ohana (family).

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews