We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We found paradise!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Welcome!
Bonfire place
Sunrise
Dinner with style
Dining area
Dining space
Living space
Bedroom
Workplace area
Bedroom
Twin beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kaneohe, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Foodlover...
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We found paradise!”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have found paradise! Once you pass the gates you enter a world of true serenity. Perched above beautiful Kanehohe Bay you leave the hubbub and congestion of Oahu to the most wonderous splendor of Ali’I Zen. The sound of incoming tide, the chirping of birds, and the morning mists rolling onshore nestling the mountains on the opposite shore. A sunrise swim unites mind and body in perfect peace. From king crab feasts on the spacious outdoor patio prepared in a gourmet chef’s dream kitchen to the s’mores shared with the kids at the firepit in the evenings, dining is always a relaxing treat. Just a few blocks away are great take-out, family-budget friendly restaurants including Mexican, Thai, salads, and sushi for those wanting freedom from cooking. Even with the largest groups like our family of 13, ranging in age from toddlers to senior citizens, there were always plenty of opportunities to separate for some real personal time in the gorgeous indoor and outdoor spaces. The owner and caretaker are fully committed to making your vacation care-free and memorable - seeing to your every personal need and those of your guests. Complete guide books detailing how to run every appliance and all the outdoor specialties such a heated spa, tiki torches, and fire pit are supplied to easy use by guests. They have thought of everything to make this vacation an absolute paradise. Can’t wait to come back and create new memories!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful family getaway
Liked least: Everything was perfect - nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Ali'i Zen Haven. We hope to see you again on your future trips. Mahalo and Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
We are glad that you were able to enjoy a stress free vacation in our home. We have tried to continue to add amenities for our guest's enjoyment. Thank you for your suggestions. We are taking them into consideration to assure future guests a safe and relaxing stay at Ali'i Zen Haven.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tracymons
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This property is an absolute oasis. I stayed with a group of friends and would definitely go back or recommend it to others. To give you an idea of what to expect - you drive up to the property and enter through a coded gate. The first thing you see is really beautiful, well-kept landscaping and lawn. The house itself is super gorgeous, too, and very new looking. Around the back is a big pool, hot tub and deck. I did yoga on the deck in the morning, and swam and laid out/relaxed with a book every day, looking out over the bay. There is also a nice gas fire pit and outdoor furniture, perfect for chilling, where we hung out and relaxed at night. The inside of the house is amazing and well-furnished. The decorations and furniture are really nice, clean and trendy. My bed was incredibly comfortable, and the area is quiet - I slept so well this entire trip. The other awesome thing about the house is the kitchen. We did a little grocery shopping at a store nearby and cooked nearly every meal at the house - every utensil, place setting and tool was available, along with spices, oils, coffee, etc. The house is in a great location - we rented a car and were able to explore the island easily from here, along with accessing different hikes and stores. I can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen and pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Mahalo taking the time to write a review. We are looking forward to having you again. Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing