We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW! Amazing Location and Phenomenal...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room with over sized furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with over sized furniture
50 in plasma screen tv
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Living Room with over sized furniture
50 in plasma screen tv
View of the sunrise as seen from the rental balcony
Kitchen with convection microwave, induction cooktop and full refrigerator
Huge Bedroom with one queen bed and day bed with two twin mattresses
Day Bed with Trundle bed for extra sleeping accommodations
Upgraded Bath with Tub/Shower Combo
View of the Koolua Mountains at Sunset as seen from the Living Room
Sunrise over the Mokes just a 15 minute walk away
10 minute walk to the Kailua Town Center
10 minute walk to Whole Foods
5 minute walk to the famous Kalapawai market
Kayak out to 'The Mokes'  5 minute walk to kayak rentals
15 minute walk to Lanikai Beach  ranked the number 1 beach on Oahu
10 minute walk to the famous Buzz's  don't forget to try their Lilikoi Passion
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Kailua, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MarisasDa...
Plymouth, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“WOW! Amazing Location and Phenomenal accommodations.”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I know people do not want to overstate their claims about their rental property. These accommodations were over the top!. We had friends who lived in the same side of the island, only to find out they were just a 10 minute walk away. When they came over to watch a disappointing Michigan St NCAA game they were amazed. They commented that we hit a "grand slam" with this one.
The quality of the accommodation were amazing. From the Private entrance to an oversized living area, everything was first class. The owner was easy to reach and was very quick to respond with whatever our needs were.

If you are looking to get out of the Hotel Scene and really enjoy your vacation, this is the place to be.

My wife and 14 year old daughter loved it. In fact, my daughter felt so comfortable in the area we were at that she would stay there alone while we strolled on the beach in the morning.

Then there is the beach. You will not believe me if I told you the difference between it and Waikiki Beach. No crowds, no "skinny" beach. Just miles of sand, and water, and friendly people.

WOW!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and quality of unit
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kswanny
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Could not have been better!”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a rental apartment with the owners living on property. It is nestled into the quiet, private, safe and non-tourist town of Kailua on the western shore. Sure beats paying resort fees, parking garages, crowded elevators and noisy hotels. Cheryl and John were absolutely wonderful hosts. They are there if you need them, yet give you complete privacy during your stay. The accomodations were exactly as described in the listing. Roomy, clean and high-end everything. She even had snacks, drinks and a fresh loaf of sweet bread waiting for us after a long day of travel. Any time I had a question, even if it was not related to the rental (ie: advice on being a tourist) she was glad to help and quick to respond. Will be hard to ever top this one!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja68201...
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our time in Kailua. The apartment was perfect. We had a lot of space and everything was very clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2014
We very much enjoyed the visit by the "3 ladies from Germany". Very quiet and courteous....wonderful guests. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Kailua Dreams. Danke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan J
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable,clean and great location”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The location was great. The air condition was not working. The owner tried to correct the problem twice, but could not repair the problem. We were a little warm and was glad our stay was not in the summer. Could not recommend the studio for this reason.
Owner was very gracious.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2014
We were happy to host you as our guest last month. Unfortunately, the AC system shortened out when a gecko got into the outside compressor unit and the repair man was unable to located the replacement circuit board during your brief stay. We certainly appreciate your patience and are glad to hear that your stay in Kailua was still enjoyed overall. Thank you for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing