We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise!”
Hale Moana, house of the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hale Moana, house of the sea
The backyard is the beach! Smooth washed in after winter swell. View from the living room sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Hale Moana, house of the sea
The backyard is the beach! Smooth washed in after winter swell.
View from the living room sofa
Doors open wide
Comfy sofa and chairs
Living room looking toward bedrooms
Picture perfect view from master bedroom
Right on the ocean
Bathroom between bedrooms
Shower and tub
2nd bedroom made up with twins
2nd bedroom made up with king bed
From living room towards dining room and den
Winter ocean view from dining table
Summer view from dining table
Dining area and kitchen
Ocean view kitchen
Den with queen sofa bed
TV and view (dark blinds for tv watching)
Den with sofa bed open
Outdoor dining beachside
Fenced side yard
You have whole property to yourselves. Upstairs (owners) is vacant and locked off during your stay.
Tropical foliage in the front yard
Morning wedding on the beach
Summer swimming and snorkeling
Hawaiian 'Honu' green sea turtle
Perfect waves for surfing
Great backyard for lounging or barbeques
Front row seats!
Sunset from our back yard
Evenings can be great outside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Haleiwa, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tamikap84
Koonwarra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our family of five did not want to leave after spending a week at this gorgeous property on Hawaii's spectacular North Shore! Words can't do justice to the location and setting of Hale Moana. The beach is literally on your door step and the sunsets are magic. The house is fitted out with everything you could possibly need from an extensive book and DVD library to beach towels and flip flops!

Sandi the owner is an absolute delight to deal with and makes the whole booking process a breeze.

Thank you for allowing us to stay at your special property Sandi, we can't wait to return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jocelyn B
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“A truly beautiful piece of Hawaiian paradise”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We had a lovely stay at Hale Moana. Everything was as described and immaculate. With 3 children between 6 and 15, there was something for all of us. My only complaint was that there was not enough time to sit, relax and enjoy the sound of the waves. We all found the slower pace of the North Shore more restful and enjoyable and would love to spend more time in the area next time. Easy access to all the major Surfing spots, local restaurants and food markets. Super comfy beds and plenty of room. Thanks to a very thoughtful owner, it was a great holiday house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful view and beach access
Liked least: Driveway access
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed 9 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$415
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing