We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luv’d our stay in Condo 5A Kaluakoi”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage 5A
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage 5A
Kitchen and dining area Bedroom view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Cottage 5A
Kitchen and dining area
Bedroom view
Bath sink area
View inside living room
View from lanai
Cottage 5A
View from bedroom
large lanai
Cottage end view
Beach in front of Cottage
Sunset from the lanai
Sunset
Sunset
Beach view from Cottage
Arial View of Complex
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Maunaloa, Molokai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alex F
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luv’d our stay in Condo 5A Kaluakoi”
Reviewed 25 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We highly recommend a stay at Gene’s awesome condo 5A at Kaluakoi. The condo was spacious, clean & located ocean front at Kaluakoi.

Gene responded promptly to booking questions, was very helpful & communicative with regards to our pre & post booking. We’ll definately book 5A again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie B
Wahiawa, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tranquil, Relaxing, Ocean Front Views and so much more...”
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our (my husband and I) recent visit to Moloka'i was amazing! A big part of our overall experience was our stay in Unit 5A of the Kepuhi Beach Resort. Located on the western shores of the island (on a clear day we could see Oahu in the distance), the resort is about a 25 minute drive from the airport and is located in a quiet area of the island with only a couple of other resort/condo complexes. The resort grounds are well maintained with a nice pool, walking paths that have benches interspersed along the way for enjoying the gorgeous views, easy access to uncrowned beaches and a small store that carries souvenirs and convenience store items (you have to go into one of the nearby towns to grocery shop but the store on-site does carry a good selection of on-the-go items). Unit 5A featured a king size bed and a sleeper couch as well as a well-stocked kitchenette, a large size living/dining area and a full-size washer and dryer. Unit 5A offered everything we needed for our stay. The unit was clean and well-maintained. Another huge plus for the Unit 5A was the responsiveness of the owner, Gene. He went above and beyond in ensuring our stay was an awesome one; he was quick to provide information, responsive to all of our questions, and absolutely terrific to work with from booking to completing our stay. We can’t wait to visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701joanr
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in Molokai!”
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay on the west shore of Molokai in unit 5A. The best beaches are just a short walk away. Beautiful views and surrounding grounds. Hawaiian style condo with large lanai. Full size washer and dryer made it easy for us to wash our beach towels. If you want a Hawaiian vacation that’s quiet and relaxing come to Molokai.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joni D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for our Honeymoon/1st Year Anniversary!”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

What can we say? Gene & Geri’s place is amazing! The views of the ocean from our lanai, the breezes going through the bungalo at night, and the plumeria trees with their fragrant flowers make this place so special. It is quiet here and peaceful. You wake up to the birds singing and the gentle ocean breeze. The bungalo feels like home. Comfortable and equipped with tv (should you want to watch), internet, phone and even a washer and dryer. The pool is cool and just a short walk. There are benches to sit on to watch the sunset or you can venture on down to the beach. Going into town is a short drive. The people are super friendly and one place got to know us well and greeted us with big smiles and hugs. Molokai is a wonderful place to stay for your honeymoon, vacation, or couples getaway and spending it in Gene & Geri’s bungalo by the ocean is a no brainer! We wanted to review this place but were hesitant only as we wanted to keep this hidden gem on Molokai to ourselves. We are planning our next trip already and plan on staying right here again. Mahalo Gene & Geri until we visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explore27...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oceanfront Tranquility”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, well equipped unit with everything you need and an unobstructed ocean view. Two blooming plumeria trees in front of the cottage are an added bonus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing