We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for our Honeymoon/1st Year...”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage 5A
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage 5A
Kitchen and dining area Bedroom view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Cottage 5A
Kitchen and dining area
Bedroom view
Bath sink area
View inside living room
View from lanai
Cottage 5A
View from bedroom
large lanai
Cottage end view
Beach in front of Cottage
Sunset from the lanai
Sunset
Sunset
Beach view from Cottage
Arial View of Complex
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Maunaloa, Molokai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joni D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for our Honeymoon/1st Year Anniversary!”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What can we say? Gene & Geri’s place is amazing! The views of the ocean from our lanai, the breezes going through the bungalo at night, and the plumeria trees with their fragrant flowers make this place so special. It is quiet here and peaceful. You wake up to the birds singing and the gentle ocean breeze. The bungalo feels like home. Comfortable and equipped with tv (should you want to watch), internet, phone and even a washer and dryer. The pool is cool and just a short walk. There are benches to sit on to watch the sunset or you can venture on down to the beach. Going into town is a short drive. The people are super friendly and one place got to know us well and greeted us with big smiles and hugs. Molokai is a wonderful place to stay for your honeymoon, vacation, or couples getaway and spending it in Gene & Geri’s bungalo by the ocean is a no brainer! We wanted to review this place but were hesitant only as we wanted to keep this hidden gem on Molokai to ourselves. We are planning our next trip already and plan on staying right here again. Mahalo Gene & Geri until we visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explore27...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oceanfront Tranquility”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, well equipped unit with everything you need and an unobstructed ocean view. Two blooming plumeria trees in front of the cottage are an added bonus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBlack795
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relaxing while listening to the ocean at your doorstep”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed here for 3 days as a quick getaway from busy Maui. It was the perfect location for us. The ocean is literally at your doorstep and it is a short walk along the path to the islands longest beach. We went for a 2 hour walk and were the only people out there the whole time. Falling asleep and waking up to the sound of the ocean right there was amazing. The quiet and slow pace was just what we needed. Gene was great to deal through the whole process. We will be back again for when we need to unplug!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip69807...
1 review
“Excellent rental with wonderful view”
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Stayed here for three relaxing weeks during January 2018. Wonderful, unobstructed view of waves crashing on the rocks from the lanai; best view from a lanai we have had in ten visits to Hawaii. Owner is very responsive to questions and any issues that arise. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordonweb...
Bellevue, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful Paradise!”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

If you like peace and quite, and a genuine Hawaiin experience, this is the place. Sunrise coffee, Perfect ocean access, excellent walking and running trails, BBQ facilities, naps, etc all topped off by the most amazing sunset views from your own private patio make this the perfect place for a Hawaiin holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing