We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
334
312
67
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
312
67
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gazebo restaurant upper pool ocean front hot tub there is no air conditioning oceanfront studio full kitchen plumeria trees turtle bay second story garden view louvered windows low key body surfing minute drive every morning ocean breeze
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed Napili Shores. The room was comfortable except for the refrigerator noise that went on and off. They did come to adjust it but it didn’t make a difference. Otherwise, the place is easy to be at, clean and well kept, friendly and helpful staff, the restaurants were very enjoyable and gazing out at the ocean is always a good thing to do.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Brahmani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

We originally had a reservation at the Aina Nalu Outrigger in Lahaina which is a lovely condo complex in downtown Lahaina, ideal for families and reasonably priced. We wanted something a bit more private with a view of the ocean and took our concerns to the front desk. The staff at Aina Nalu were so wonderful and understanding and within a few hours we were moved over to the Napili Shores Outrigger. This complex was much more what we had in mind. It had a lovely partial view of the ocean and a beach almost outside the door. It was the "tropical" view we wanted. The staff was great there as well. The complex is fairly large with all the units facing in towards the courtyard. There is no air conditioning but it is ok because there are many fans and windows that create great air flow. There is a wonderful restaurant and breakfast/lunch gazebo on site as well as a laundry room. It is no big deal to drive into Lahaina or anywhere else.The beach was fantastic, both sand and rocks with all sorts of things to see. The water was warm and you can body surf, paddle board or surf. We were joined by green sea turtles many times during our swims. Snorkeling was fantastic among the reefs just off the beach. We saw turtles, starfish, moray eels and tons of fish! One thing we did learn is that we won't holiday at spring break! There were way too many kids and families for this couple. Still, we had a wonderful holiday and would highly recommend any Outrigger! The staff went out of their way to make us happy and at the same room rate!

Room Tip: The second floor rooms are more private and have better views.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We have stayed in the Napili area several times and we now have our eyes opened to this nice spot. We stayed in the building right on the ocean and the views were great. We will be back.

There can be some differences in level of current renovations, depending on whether the unit is in VRBO or in the pool. Have a look at the pictures first.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank R2Regina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

After a home exchange gone wrong we were looking for a reasonably priced last minute accommodation and based on the reviews booked a room here. And the reviews were right! A small resort with very clean rooms and all amenities. Everything we wished for. One small remark. The parking spots are very tight. We had a midsize suv and it barely fit. And they have changed the cleaning schedule from 3 to 4 days. But not that big of an issue. You can always exchange towels at front desk.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nlacaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We recently stayed at Napili for almost two weeks. We really enjoyed our stay. The resort does not have a lot of frills but the location is great as it is steps from Napili Beach. Our condo was by the pool and perfect for our family of 4 as it included 2 pull out sofas in additional to the one bedroom. Our kitchen was stocked for cooking as far as pots and pans. We also had free wifi. There are two pools that are very clean and the hot tub is great. The grounds are well kept. The laundry room was clean and w/d was a 1.50 each. There is no air conditioning so windows open is a must. We were by the pool our kids did have some problems sleeping at night due to the noise of people swimming. But that is our only complaint. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a basic but comfortable condo.

Room Tip: If you have small kids who go to sleep earlier request a room away from the pool as this area gets loud at night.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hjeick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews