We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay in Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
View from our bedroom lanai, both living room and bedroom are on the water!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from our bedroom lanai, both living room and bedroom are on the water!
view of Molokai Sunset on our beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
View from our bedroom lanai, both living room and bedroom are on the water!
view of Molokai
Sunset on our beach
New smooth top stove  installed 12-2015
Stone vessel sink on marble counter
Large L shaped comfy couch to enjoy lots of DVDs and surround sound.
Pool has colorful tile turtles on the bottom
Very nice gas bbq's and grass area next to the pool
New tables and chairs at the pool
Tropitone swivel rocker chairs on the lanai
View from the bedroom, with full closet and safe for your use.
Natural rock sink and marble counter top
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TravelerB...
BoiseID
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Paradise”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Unit 404 in Valley Isle has all you need to enjoy a perfect vacation, including the view. Literally steps from a nice sandy beach, and within walking distance of some nice eateries. We enjoy take-out from Dollies across the street, and China Boat down the road. The condo is beautifully decorated, updated, and comfortable. Very quiet, no street or neighbor noise, just the sounds of the birds and the surf. We used the pool and BBQ area, all perfectly maintained. We were here for 2 weeks, and several days we never left the Valley Isle grounds. We enjoyed watching the whales and suffers from the lanai. Owners are great to work with. After 10 years of visiting Hawaii, Valley Isle is still by far the best condo we have found. Mahalo Deb for sharing your lovely condo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
Wow...how honored to read such praise from a guest who has been to VIR many times and stayed in many units there! So glad you had a great trip! and you felt so welcome and comfy! #404 will be here for your next trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H
Huntley, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“VIR # 404 Exceptional! Greatest Condo Ever”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The greatest condo unit ever! Perfect location, right on the beach, I would say we wern't more thatn 40 ft from the ocean. Just beautiful. I stayed there with my 13th year old granddaughter, and she loved it. Condo was decorated beaufically', it was immaculate, well equipped with everything we needed - lots of dinnerware, pots and pans. We cooked our Christmas dinner, and dined out on the Lanai to take in the spectacular view. Nothing like spending Christmas day in Maui. Complex had a great pool, athough we were able to spend many days in the ocean - swimming among the turtles! Bar-b-que available for grilling. Lanai off the bedroom was wonderful, nothing like falling asleep to the soothing sounds of waves, no alarm needed, that sound woke us up every morning. Most comfortable mattress ever! Was a full moon, while we were there and the sunsets were outstanding. Views of Molokai, were great, and seeing all the rainbows. Small shops and restaurant within walking distance. Short drive down to front street in Lahaina. I highly recommend VIR #404 to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everythng was the best -
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2016
I apologize as I did not see this review! but being on Maui at Christmas is magical and with your grand daughter made for some great memories! So nice to read your comments as it reminds us its always new to a guest and to keep it welcoming, homey and a WOW when you walk in... thank you for taking your time to share!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful view of the ocean”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This condo although on the 4th floor was easy to get to. It was nice and quiet with the only sounds being that of the waves rolling in and the birds singing.The view was simply beautiful. Although we didnt have time to use them the owner had quite a vast collection of movies to watch. The owner was understanding and easy to voice concerns with. On the downside the condition of the bedding was deplorable!! However, that responsibility fell on the housekeeping staff. Once the owner was made aware of the existing problem she promised to take care of it. In all fairness to her she wasnt around often and had relied on housekeeping to keep her abreast of any needed changes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful view and sounds of the ocean.
Liked least: The condition of the bedding.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
We were very disappointed that our cleaning person used sheets that were spotted or discolored by bleach. We felt based on a number of factors, it is was a wise choice to change cleaners. We are so very happy to have met Edy in December. We know any issues about cleaning and or the unit not being tip top when you arrive are completely gone. She has many steps in place to insure the unit will be just you expect it to be for your stay...and ours!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReviewerN...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful beachfront condo with every amenity you'd need”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Valley Isle Resorts #404 for our first holiday at Maui this August, and were absolutely delighted with our choice to stay here. The initial logistics were arranged to be very smooth, with no hiccups whatsoever, and when we actually opened the door to our temporary Maui home, we were more than glad to see that not only was it clean and well-organized, but it also had every little thing we'd need for our vacation (and more!) so we didn't have to pack much at all. I had forgotten to bring my flip-flops with me, but was pleased to find a pair that I could use neatly kept for me in a shoe basket. The kitchen was well stocked with the essentials (olive oil, salt, pepper, seasonings etc) and had more equipment in the kitchen-closets than we'd ever need. The bedroom was super comfy, and even had a balcony (lanai) that faced the ocean. We left it open every night to enjoy the sound of the waves and to let the wonderful breeze in. There's also a guest book in the living room, where we could read tips from previous guests on what best to do during our stay there. It really was the best condo we could've asked for, especially for our first visit. We'll be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2016
Made me smile to read your comments..we are always trying to UP our game on the unit. And it seems we are succeeding. We just ordered a new Haiku KICK ASS fan from Tennessee to install in the living room as we are fan people! more is always better....and what a fan it is...so come back and try the remote! along with our other new upgrades.SO glad you were happy with your choice to stay in Maui!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing