We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 17:30 - 21:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Myths of Maui Luau
from US$140,61
More Info
from US$253,89
More Info
Reviews (2 175)
Filter reviews
2 175 results
Traveller rating
864
613
349
184
165
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
864
613
349
184
165
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal lahaina pork fire show vip seating food was great all you can eat food and drinks mai tais salad fish buffet luau stage entertainment dancing performers maui
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 2 175 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

It was absolutely amazing from start to finish! We were greeted with very friendly people. Where they sat us we had a great view of the whole show. The food was also amazing not to mention the drinks. Thank you for making our first trip to Maui extra special.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank melissarR3729YS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Team at Myths of Maui Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding our luau. We are delighted to read that you loved your experience and had a great view. We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Maui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2021

I was very excited to go to the Myths of Maui Luau. I’ve been to Luau’s in the past, and one based on myths of the island sounded fun. In the end it should have been called Myths of the Pacific Islands. They talked about New Zealand and Samoa too. The food was good, but the set up was bad. We paid full price, but had obstructed view seats because we were behind some trees/bushes off to the side of the side stage where several performances took place. Also, the tiki torches near our table went out, and no one relit them. I told two workers that we could smell gas throughout the show since the tiki torch went out, but was still pumping out gas, and no one ever came to relight it. The whole show was a little hokey, and I was disappointed. On the upside, the food was good, and the drinks were unlimited although the waiters seemed very busy and we didn’t have anyone come by to reorder for a long time. If you sit on the left-hand side (if you’re facing the stage) near the bar you could take advantage of the all you can drink though.

Date of experience: September 2021
1  Thank HoJoCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Team at Myths of Maui Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy all aspects of your luau experience. We want every guest to have a magical night and appreciate you letting us know the drawbacks of your seating arrangements and service from your waiter. We will share your feedback with our team. We hope that you had a lovely time in Maui!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

Wonderful evening with great food and entertainment. The staff was fantastic! Enjoyed learning so much about the islands!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank I6505HJlaurenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Team at Myths of Maui Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are happy to read that you had a wonderful experience! We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Maui!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021

The show was great and so was the food. Big portions. The pork was a little dry. Really miss watching the pork ceremony.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank 185elaineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Team at Myths of Maui Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! We unfortunately had to suspend part of the Imu ceremony due to the current COVID-19 restrictions but we do hope to return completely to normal once regulations are lifted. Thank you for joining us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2021 via mobile

Very nice experience, wonderful dancing and singing. Meal was very enjoyable as well with a nice variety. I would say it’s not worth bothering for the “VIP” ticket since they really don’t let you in any earlier and our seats were halfway back anyway ( paying more really didn’t get you closer to the stage). There wasn’t any real perks to paying the extra fee. Saw the show many years ago and it is still very nice.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank goonvacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Team at Myths of Maui Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are sorry to read that the VIP tickets fell short of expectations. The VIP tickets include early admission, flower leis or kukui nut shell leis, front section seating, and first call to the buffet. We would have been happy to review your seating if you were unhappy! We hope that you had a lovely time otherwise and will join us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews